We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downtown Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Downtown Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Downtown Windsor to your Saves list
Quality Suites Downtown Windsor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Dougall Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7C6, Canada (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staff was very nice and hotel was well maintained. You can walk to the riverfront in just a few minutes and to many restaurants as well. We will definately stay here on our next visit to Windsor. Our room was spotless. Restaurant and lounge in the hotel was well run and had great menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    47
    19
    15
    13
See reviews for
20
33
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Took a bit of a flyer on this hotel, but it worked out well enough. The rate through the company website was slightly over $100 Can. plus taxes, plus parking, which was a huge $12 Can. per day. It did not include the free breakfast offered by so many chains nowadays either. But, the room was large with a separate sitting area & a king sized bed. Although it hadn't yet been updated, which is presently in progress, it was clean & comfortable & included a small bar fridge & microwave. Its close to downtown & walking distance to the casino, although the downtown area is depressingly lifeless outside of the casino. Service was fine, although a bit impersonal. Still, not a bad place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed last night for annual fireworks. Perfect location, right next to downtown and river. Staff very pleasant. Checked in to room, found ceiling tiles removed and propped against wall for apparent repair, and a/c didn't work. Staff apologized and moved us to another room quickly.
Second room fine, but carpet had big stains. A bit scary. Otherwise, room was clean.
Value was great: $120 pretax for suite with large king bed in separate room, queen bed and pullout couch (though no room to move once couch pulled out). Beds comfortable. TVs were small and the old tube type, but fine for kids to watch.
Restaurant downstairs convenient, though many others only a few blocks away.
Happy with the trade-off compared to staying at the Hilton, which was much more expensive for a smaller room.
Parking lot is a public lot and shared with Hilton and Riverside hotels, and badly needs a facelift.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for one night in May 2013 and enjoyed our stay. We paid $93/night through expedia.ca. The hotel is very close to Cesaers Casino, 4 blocks (appx 10 min walk, if that) There are NO shuttles anymore (apparently since November 2012) but cab rides are only $4.00! (which are parked all around the hotel, and the Casino, 24/7)

The bed was very comfy, as were the pillows. (we only used the king bed) The rooms are huge!! Our suite had one king bed in one room and one queen bed in the other, separated by curtained french doors into the sitting room. Each room has its own TV, albeit an older style TV, but we weren't there to watch TV so it didn't matter to us. The sheets and towels were clean and crisp, (and plentiful) and the room was spotless, with no odors. The bathroom was clean and appointed with a hair dryer and toiletries. A nice touch was a make-up table and padded stool, with outlets, was just between the king room and bathroom door. (which is set up as an ensuite!) The carpet DOES need to be updated and/or professionally steam cleaned, but the chair, couch and furnishings were functional, undamaged and clean. There was also a mini sink, coffee maker, and large bar fridge. Ice machines are on every other floor. We would stay here again, even though the hotel is dated, we got what we paid for, in a hurry to book a room. The elevator is old and sketchy!! The two ladies, and one gentleman at reception were pleasant and friendly. Check in and out were a breeze and handled efficiently. We did not eat at the hotel restaurants during our stay, so we can't comment but we'd heard the "Eggs" restaurant serves a nice breakfast. There is an LCBO and Tim Horton's within a stone's throw from the front doors of the hotel, and the main street is only steps away, with plenty of lively pubs and dining establishments. Parking in the multi-level garage is $12/night and you can come and go as you please during your stay, using the same ticket you get at the front desk upon arrival. It is located around the corner from the hotel, but we felt more comfortable parking there than a cheaper lot across the street for $4/night. There is construction around the corner, likely another hotel being erected, and there were so, so many restaurants closed down, while walking to the Casino, which makes this area seem run down, but it is to no fault of this hotel. We are likely to stay here again, but I'd like to see them complete some updates so they can compete with the other hotels within this busy downtown core.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor, which was very quiet, and odor free, but while letting some young folks of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Quality Suites is an average hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We were in Windsor to attend the Wings/Kings game in Detroit. The hotel is ideally located close to the bus terminal where you can purchase the tunnel bus tickets and board the tunnel bus to Detroit. The parking is a bit of a pain as it is in the parking garage across the street and is not attached to the hotel, is also 12$ with in and out privileges. The rooms need a bit of TLC as they seem worn. The pull out couch was not comfortable at all, but they rarely are. The hotel suited our purpose for this trip, but could get more stars with a makeover.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because we wanted to have separate beds for our kids. The pullout was a waste and ruined beyond belief. It sagged horribly and was riddled with broken and missing springs. It took two of us to pull it out and no one wanted to sit on it. Parking is across the road and costs. We have stayed in economy rooms for far less that were much nicer. I would never stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this tired hotel. I was there on business but judging by all the 20 year olds partying in the hotel I guess I was the only one. The rooms have seen better days with dingy furniture stained curtains and yellowed ceilings. It's time for a makeover. The location right downtown would be great except that every store and restaurant nearby has shut down. Very depressing. Better to stay on Huron Church where at least there are some restaurants still in business

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Downtown Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Downtown Windsor

Address: 250 Dougall Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Downtown Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites is Windsor's only all-suites hotel, located in downtown Windsor, near riverfront walking trails with sculpture garden, dozens of restaurants and clubs, art gallery, theatres and Caesars Windsor casino. Spacious suites with french doors separating the bedroom from living room feature a wet bar, two televisions, phones & closets. Some suites sleep up to 6 guests and mini kitchen suites are perfect for longer stays. Enjoy free internet access, 24 hour lobby coffee, tea and chilled water. Our on-site restaurants feature two concepts: Eggsmart for delicious breakfast & lunch options and Superstar Bar & Grill for dinner and evening, with a spacious patio, bar area and several screens to watch the game. Why rent a standard hotel room when for the same price you can spoil yourself with a suite? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Downtown Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Downtown Windsor Hotel Windsor
Quality Inn Windsor
Quality Hotel Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Downtown Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.