We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Windsor to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Windsor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2955 Dougall Ave., Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent one night here, down visiting relatives on a Saturday/Sunday trip. We had one of the renovated rooms - smallish but compact and clean and everything was new. Hotel is undergoing renovations but there was no noticeable noise from construction. Hallway shows evidence of undergoing renovation (recent paint job, baseboard not yet in) but they are clean. And considering it is near the EC Row Expressway and on Dougall Avenue, it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - view is not the greatest but won't get traffic noise from Dougall A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
21
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is currently under renovation (as in the lobby and hallways), but the rooms are brand spanking new! Great value for the Windsor area, especially with breakfast, WiFi, and parking included. An ideal stopover if you are traveling across the border from the U.S. at a late hour, especially if you are not keen on staying in the downtown Detroit area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel is currently under renovation, it still offers an amazing quality of service. Combined with a great location it is good value for your dollar.
The room I stayed in had been recently renovated. Nice furniture and a clean bathroom, although shoddy grouting work and painting. It was directly across from the ice and vending machines on the second floor, and I could not hear them at all.
The continental breakfast is functional and has a selection of food that should meet most people's palettes. Check-in was swift and friendly, and likewise with check-out.
Across the street there are a variety of restaurants and a Wal-Mart within a few minutes walk. It is right near the parkway, although you'd never know it, and a short distance from downtown.
I will stay here again when I come to town. Can't wait to see the end to the renos!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here on the way to Toronto. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable with friendly staff and good service. Easy driving access to river walk which is a good walk/run if you have the time. There was no elevator that I was aware of so stay on first floor if that is a requirement.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay in for the price. The location is good.. right by the expressway. The price is good. And the rooms are decent. We got the king suite for just $5 more than a queen (no brainer there) and those rooms are newly renovated. They're quite nice actually. THe lady at the front desk was nice and helpful too.

Room Tip: Get the king suite! Those are the newly renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

When we first arrived at the hotel, I was shocked. It is undergoing renovations and the place is a mess. When I expressed my concern to the women at the front desk, she told me not to worry and that I had a renovated room. She was very friendly and I immediately felt better. Our room was very nice. A few drawbacks: no plug for the tub, the room was dusty (probably from the construction going on), and it didn't look like it had been cleaned very well-hair in the tub and garbage on the floor. But...the overall experience was very good. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast room was clean and well-stocked. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and we ate at the restaurant she recommended. (She gave us a 20% off coupon, too). I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I spent the August Long Weekend as a guest of this hotel. This was my third visit in 2013.

My complements to the management and staff.

To management: Your recent renovations (still on-going) are bringing this hotel into the 21st Century. The mattress was so comfortable. The furnishings and colour co-ordination are well chosen and bring a fine designer finish to your rooms.

That said please look closely at the workmanship. It is not at the standard I am sure you are paying for.

I look forward to the additional upgrades (relocation of the breakfast room with a more meal choices) your staff told me about.

To your staff:
In April I arrived in Windsor for the first time helping a friend move to your city. I was greeted with a smile and warm Windsor welcome from your receptionist Marie. She was so helpful to me and my friend. Marie, thank you for going above and well beyond to assist us.

To the remainder of your staff: You are all so pleasant and friendly. Each and every employee I have dealt with or just cross path with is smiling and is so polite and pleasant. Thank you everyone.

Truly a place to stay when one is away from home and they want to feel at home.

I look forward to my next stay at Comfort Inn Windsor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Windsor

Address: 2955 Dougall Ave., Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Windsor is a pet-friendly hotel nestled in beautiful suburban South Windsor with easy access to 401, EC Row and all major transportation hubs and border crossings. Ten minutes' drive to downtown Windsor's exciting nightlife and Caesars Windsor Casino; moments away from Devonshire Mall and dining can be found nearby. Free Comfort Sunshine breakfast and award-winning service will ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Windsor Hotel Windsor
Windsor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.