We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Windsor

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Windsor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2955 Dougall Ave., Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days attending an assembly at the WFCU. We found the room comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and were good to deal with. The hotel is undergoing renovation at the present time but this activity did not impact our stay. The complimentary breakfast was good and a real asset for a busy day. I will stay here again, it is a modest hotel and represents good value for dollars spent. The location is also very convenient.

Room Tip: Upstairs queen size bed room we had included a small fridge and microwave , this was extremely valua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
32
20
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked into this hotel after flying in from Houston and deplaning in Detroit Metro with a short drive through the tunnel to Windsor. Very convenient location for all family members flying in from different parts of the country for a wedding in Windsor. Clean and comfortable and although a main thoroughfare was outside our window, we heard little or no traffic noise. Easy parking and a favorite of mine is free Wi-fi - sumptuous breakfast 7 - 10 am. This is a very satisfactory hotel which I would recommend to any family members and friends.
Great customer service from the Reception Desk.

Room Tip: Hotel has no elevator, so I would suggest a ground floor room if you are carrying heavy bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

clean, close to casino. breakfast typical , nothing special more appetizing fruit would help, have reserved rooms heat turned on in feb ours was freezing had to sit in coat for an hour until heat made room bearable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your response and review of our hotel.
We recently purchased this facility and I want to extend my sincere apologies for not meeting your full expectations. Our hotel is being completely renovated and will include a full hot breakfast. Our policy is to have the temperature at certain levels for both hot and cold seasons and I assure you I will ensure this is completed going forth.
Thank you once again for your feedback and please contact me personally prior to your next stay in Windsor.

Thank you,
Bridget Klingbeil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location moments from the border crossing but tucked away fr the bridge traffic this Comfort Inn offers a quiet nights sleep in clean comfortable surroundings. Good parking and free Wi-fi and breakfast.

This is a very functional place to stay and Nicki the front desk attendant goes out of her way to make guests feel comfortable.

This is not an especially luxurious or romantic stay, but our room included a microwave and a frige which were unexpected amenities.

Easy abundant parkin
Easy to get t
Close to border
Quiet
Clean
Free wi-fi
Free breakfast

Good stop for travelers

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I recently stay here a couple of nights. We had come to Canada to see Dr. Tayfour. After having a consultation within an hour I had the LASIK surgery. It was required to come back early the next morning after the surgery. So instead of getting up at the crack of dawn we stayed another night. The Inn referred us to a restrurant across the street the food was really good. Everyone in Canada were so nice and friendly..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn many times with family members and on my own, and have always had a very satisfying stay. I visit Windsor about once a month, and this is usually home base for me. The rooms are excellent and always have lots of towels, cups, soaps, tea/coffee maker, etc. The beds are also comfy. The breakfast room is also superior compared with other Comfort Inns i have stayed in. What makes this hotel especially stad out is the staff! They are simply on top of their game! Always courteous and willing to do anything to improve your stay...they have on a number of occasions provided connecting rooms to my family when we have needed them. The cleaning staff are also superior, providing prompt and excellent service every day.

If you need a place to stay in Windsor, this hotel is by far the best for location, value and service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed here with our 3 year old. So three of us in total.

The beds were very comfy (which made getting out of them very difficult some mornings!), breakfast was tasty, the rooms were well furnished and clean, the bathroom was nice. Our room had two queen sized beds and plenty of pillows.

The staff were all polite and were happy to help how they can. The free Wifi was great, but you could certainly tell when lots of people were using it. Generally though it was great for surfing the web, checking emails, etc.

If you're staying in Windsor I'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel were given to us as quieter, but granted we don't have anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Windsor

Address: 2955 Dougall Ave., Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Windsor 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Windsor is a pet-friendly hotel nestled in beautiful suburban South Windsor with easy access to 401, EC Row and all major transportation hubs and border crossings. Ten minutes' drive to downtown Windsor's exciting nightlife and Caesars Windsor Casino; moments away from Devonshire Mall and dining can be found nearby. Free Comfort Sunshine breakfast and award-winning service will ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Windsor Hotel Windsor
Windsor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Windsor Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.