We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

got here at midnight on a Friday without a res. in no time the key was in hand. room was very clean and everything worked well. The couch included a pullout bed. Restaurant was closed at this time so we went out, it was rather difficult to find a decent non fast food place nearby and open at this time. 24 hour grocery store just down street was great

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for you feedback and for staying with us! We do have a number of fast food and full service restaurants in our area. I hope you were able to take advantage of the wealth of information that our front desk associates have regarding nearby establishments,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor in the future.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    107
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
61
36
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Windsor on Huron Church Rd, last Friday & Saturday for a convention. The hotel is an older hotel, but it was clean and the staff were knowledgeable and friendly, even the maids. The meeting rooms were good, although we did run out of chairs. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was acceptable, but the service was slow to stop speed. There were people in the Exercise Room, small , but clean. (I mean the room, not the people)
Good clear TV. Front lobby was big and functional. I slept well, although the beds definitely had several years on them. Disappointed that breakfast was not included. Pool was closed for renovations, but they did give tickets to swim at the hotel across the street.

Room Tip: If you are attending meetings in the basement, take a room on the first floor or second floor. The m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We certainly enjoyed having your conference here at the hotel and we have received excellent feedback from the conveners.

With your large convention, we were certainly at our limit with our regular meeting chairs but we able to provide additional chairs upon request.

We certainly do apologize for the mechanical issues with the elevator and as soon as the elevator went "down" the company was called. Unfortunately, they did not have the part required in stock so the repair time was delayed.

Thank you for your comments regarding Grill 55. I will certainly pass those along to the Food and Beverage director to address.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is certainly appreciated and we look forward to hosting your conference again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I only stayed here one night on business. Good hotel near the bridge, easy to get too.
Clean hotel, staff very friendly, Just what I expect when I stay at a Holiday Inn. I tried Tim Horton's located in their parking lot. Everyone I know in Canada say's the coffee is the best in the world, I would not go that far, but the coffee was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Many thanks and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is excellent in all respects, with possible exception of restaurant which I would only rate as good. Good choice for a hotel in Windsor. Quiet location. Tim Horton's nearby for your morning coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I have forwarded your comments on to the Food and Beverage Director at the restaurant.

Once again thank you for your time and consideration, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

stayed in the property Sep 20 - 22 as part of a weekend hockey tournament for my son. Our association makes it a point of staying in this property when we visit in September and in January for tournaments. King executive suite was clean and modern. Pool and exercise room met our needs. Hotel staff was agreeable for the most part given the property was full and very busy. No included breakfast however there are a number of options nearby......including the Tim Hortons right adjacent to the hotel. Staff were doing the best to accomodate young hockey players and their parents. Hospitality rooms in the basement certainly helped keep the noise to a minimum on the floors above. Our team will be back in January for OMHAs. Will be in touch with Kim soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the hotel during your son's hockey tournament.

We are a very popular hotel on weekends with sports teams and do our best to accommodate the multitude of requests that we receive during busy weekends.

We hope that your son had a great tournament and we look forward to having you stay with us again in January. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Large Holiday Inn - Well situated from the Ambassador Bridge to / from the US. Large Parking lot - No extra charge to park. Large lobby - small snack bar adjacent to from desk. Nice restaurant - Grill 55 attached to hotel. full breakfast / room service. Room was nice and clean - carpets could use an upgrade ... bathroom was clean - water hot .. T.V was in good condition. bed was comfortable with a good assortment of pillows. All in all a good stay - will stay again.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the ice machine & elevators - which would be rooms ending in 01 / 18, 19...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Good morning!

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge while in Windsor. We appreciate your business and for posting your comments on this site.

We are very proud of our hotel and always strive to ensure that our guests have a great experience when staying here.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. We booked a room that had a kitchenette which was very convenient. The king bed was comfortable. The mattress in the pull out couch was a little worn and thin and would not be comfortable for an adult to sleep on (blanket needs replacing). The kids had a great time at the pool but be sure to bring your own towel as the towel supply was limited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay this past weekend. We were definitely busy with the hockey teams and do our best to try and keep up with the towels/pool area. Our pool is a very busy spot on weekends...which is great! Many Marco Polo games have been played in that pool!

I will definitely pass along your comments regarding the pull out sofa to our Executive Housekeeper and Rooms Division Manager so that these concerns can be addressed and reviewed.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites and we look forward to having you stay with us next time. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.