We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Very attractive lobby. My suite was large and comfortable, bed was super. Had two great meals in the restaurant. Very convent to the Ambassador bridge and Tim Hortons was across the parking lot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We pride our self on the great guest service that we deliver. Are staff are always here to help and it’s great to hear that they are doing the best they can do make our guest feel at home while travelling. Thank you for choosing us while travelling on business and hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    104
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
61
36
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here on my way back from Florida, We had not been at this hotel for a few years, but what a change since the last time we stayed. Nice lobby, and the room was the perfect size for me and my girlfriend. We ate at the restaurant located in the hotel, Grill 55, the food was great and we were impressed to see the chef walking around table to table, nice touch.
We are returning to Florida in a few months and will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We love getting feedback from guest that have not stayed with us in a while. The changes have been exciting and now that they are almost complete we have to continue to provide the best service possible in town. Thanks again for the kind words and hopefully we see you back with us sometime soon. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites as you accommodation partner while in Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I was very pleased with this motel. Clean, comfortable, large rooms. multiple elevators, nice lobby sitting area. Did not use the pool or restaurant. My only complaint was the VERY slow reaction time of the remote controls for the TV's. Across the street from fast food (Wendy's Tim Hortons, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut) and Applebee's just down the road-a nice walk in warmer weather. Less than a 10 minute drive to the Casino or Spitfires games.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We hope to see you sometime soon as well. We are very proud of the work that we have put into our property and our service as well. I will let our Chief Engineer know about the TV response; hopefully it was just a bad battery in the remote. Once again thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

stayed here with my sons Novice travel hockey team for OMHA playdowns at the WFCU Centre. Property appears to have gone through a complete renovation over the last year or two. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Flat screens and wi-fi. Relaxing beds with plenty of pillows. Modern furnishings and appointments. Large pool area with hot tub provided opportunity for kids to expend some energy before bed. Well stocked exercise room adjacent to pool. Front desk and hotel staff were very accomodating and were happy to service us a team. I noticed many Ontario University teams riding the elevators with our kids (Lakehead Mens Basketball, McMaster Mens Volleyball, Queens Womens Hockey, McMaster Womens Volleyball)

The staff helped facilitate a team dinner in one of their community rooms in the lower level of the hotel. Kids were allowed to play ministicks and hotel staff actually rolled in a TV in in order that they could watch the NHL All Star Skills Challenge together. This gave the parents some time to relax together in a comfortable space. This was such a refreshing change from having to jam into one or two rooms or congregate in a hallway somewhere. Much more sensible for us and the other guests in the hotel. This will not be forgotten in the future....as mentioned our kids are Novice (age 8) and will be playing and travelling together for the next 8 years or more. We will be staying at this hotel next time we are in Windsor.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We hope to see you again sometime soon with the rest of your team! We try and make all of our teams feel at home while staying us and any little things we can do to help we will, such as the team rooms. Once again thank you for the feedback and we hope that we can be your accommodation partner down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
265 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Ugliest interiors I’ve ever seen, poor executive suites, no newspaper, no extra amenities whatsover for executive travel, 24-hour restaurant – 4/10

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
A lot has changed at our property since February of 2011. Our property is in the last phase of completing our major renovation. With new modern decor throughout the hotel, main and lower lobbies all of the guest rooms have been newly renovated. Our restaurant has undergone a major renovation as well, modern decor, new ownership, new menu and a completely new feel. Please feel free to give us another try when you are back in Windsor, you are sure that you will be pleasantly surprised with all of the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a fantastic find in Windsor. The rooms were new, well decorated, very comfortable and very very clean.

The Front desk and all the staff I encountered were ready to help and made me feel like they were happy I was there.

The hotel is a good location for my purposes. I was able to do my business, we well as take a short trip to the Casino and even some of the nightlife.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel; my new spot in Windsor.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Hi and thank you for the feedback!
We are very happy when new guest discover our property, and especially when they decide that they will be back. We take great pride in having one of the best teams in the city and we want our guest to feel that as well, and from the sound of it, it appears that we have succeeded. Hope to see you soon back at our property and once again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites as your accommodation partner while in Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed at several different hotels while in Windsor, over the last few years. This property has been reliably consistent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Hi and Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we did during your stay. We appreciate the kind words and the repeat business. We will continue to improve in the New Year and hopefully we will see you again sometime soon. Once again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites as your accommodation partner while in Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.