We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle Eastern Food at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine

Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine
372 Ouellette Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A1A6, Canada (City Centre)
519.967.9696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 644 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: City Centre
Windsor, ON
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern Food at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went for lunch with my staff. Pre orderd. Food was excellent. Even though they were busy, they allowed us to get a window seat which we love. The only slightly down side was the waitress was a bit indifferent and abrubt until it was time to payup (and of course tip time). Great place though. Realize why its so popular

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    61
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nothing exceptional”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I went to Mazaar for a lunch date after hearing some incredible reviews. We were seated immediately but that was the best service of the day. Our table was wobbling all over the place before we mentioned it to the waitress who placed some papers under it to level it out. My hubsand's water glass had a chip in it, but luckily he noticed before taking a sip. We placed our order and it was brought out in a timely manner, however we were given no plates or silverware to eat it. We waited a few minutes thinking our waitress was coming back until I finally got up to get it myself from the side table as she was nowhere to be seen. The food was just average. Tasted like it was just heated it up and not fresh at all. It was just not a great experience, though it was nice to see some quality vegetarian options.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Really good meal. Prices very reasonable. Calamari cooked to perfection. Tried this with a Groupon. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best Middle Eastern food in Windsor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

You know a place is good when you walk in and it is full and people are clearly enjoying their meal. You will not be disappointed by anything on the menu at Mazaar's. If you are with a group try the Chef's Plate to get a tasty variety. You'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went with family today, the service was not the best..waiters seem too tired with attitude. The rice was cold and had an unpleasant taste and not even close to be the authentic middle eastern cuisine. I tried to switch the rice to fries but the waiter wouldn't accept it....We will never go back there for sure. Place is nice....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.