We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel Value in Windsor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant

Save Saved
You added Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant
2885 Howard Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N8X 3Y4, Canada (Remmington Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Kincardine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Motel Value in Windsor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here about 4 years ago.
Stayed one night last week, and as usual the owners and staff were very welcoming. We felt like their guests - not just customers. Place is decorated as if it were the owners own home with cluttery sort of Victorian style bric-a-brac... but makes for a cosy home-y feel. Best value for a place to stay!! Comfy beds, clean rooms, quiet, and they give you a coupon for discount on breakfast. Have a pool too!
We'll be back again.

Room Tip: Higher room has a lot of stairs to be climbed and no elevator. But no over head noise. Blower dry an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in 2012 and really enjoyed it! The staff are wonderful, it is clean and the meals in the attached restaurant are first class! Good portions and great prices! Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night travelling from Chicago to Toronto, and have to say that the lady on reception who checked me in was very friendly. The rooms were a bit dated, but pretty standard motel rooms and plenty of space and comfortable bed.
We got $2 each off breakfast at the attached diner and I thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast, plus the service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombardy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Ivy Rose while in Windsor the Skate Canada International Oct 24-29th, 2012. The rooms are basic but clean. We had a family room with 2 queen sized and two twin beds. There was an apartment sized frig, microwave and kettle but the kitchen was not supplied with any dishes, utensils etc. We were given coupons for $2.00 off breakfast at the restaurant. It was good food and the waitress staff were exceptional. They remembered our special needs. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Windsor treated me very well. There are other restaurants in the area, a Tim's across the road and you can see the Devonshire Mall from the Motel. It seemed our room was also used for storage as there were wooden tables and chairs stacked in our room but I didn't really care. The desk staff were very helpful. I would stay there again for a budget stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was not our first stay here and other members of my extended family stay here regularly when visiting Windsor.
The rooms are clean and many show signs of recent upgrades.
At $65 a night it's really hard to beat.
As for the restaurant we usually do the buffet breakfast and I love it as it's nearly impossible to find corned beer hash anywhere!
My wife ordered off the menu and her eggs were done perfectly and the size of the meal was also a great value.

Room Tip: My brother had room 124 and it was fully remodeled including an awesome mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is quite old, but clean and the owners and staff were very friendly and accomodating to make your stay comfortable. There is a restaurant on site, There is a play area for kids and an outside pool and a small putting green. Parking is just outside your room and you can even sit outside on benches. Shopping is close by and Tim's right across the street.
We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are big and far enough from the street so you don't hear the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I needed a place for 2 nights as I was getting some work done at the Windsor Eye Institute. They shuttled me to and from the clinic both days, no charge. Rooms very clean. All ammenities were great, loved the putting green. I ate in the restaurant and the food was great and reasonably priced.
You are only minutes from the casino, the river front, good restaurants, with easy driving.
I will stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: corner suite close to ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant

Address: 2885 Howard Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N8X 3Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Remmington Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant Windsor, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.