We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine dinning experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Avanti

Ristorante Avanti
1317 Hall Avenue, Windsor, Ontario, Canada (Walkerville)
519 253 0465
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 655 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Walkerville
COMMACK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another fine dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our anniversary this weekend and went for dinner at Avanti. The service was great and the food most excellent! We had calamari for the appetizer. The litmus test on restaurants for me is in how they prepare calamari. It was served nice and hot, was tasty and crisp with the right amount of bite to it and thank goodness not rubbery at all. The lamb shank and risotto were amazing as was the veal scallopini. It was a treat to have our reserved table waiting for us as we arrived! We have eaten at Avanti on several occasions and will continue to visit. Consistency in a restaurant is a good thing! A true gem in Windsor!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    8
    2
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet/Romantic Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I were visiting Windsor and noticed this hidden gem off of Ottawa street.
Service was great and the food delicious.
Will definitely visit again next time in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Birthday event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We accidently came there and what a nice surprise .Four of us plus a baby ! We all ordered very different meals. All dishes were perfect . Atmosphere was very pleasant and relaxing. We will definitely come again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italy All of the Way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Love this place. The brothers / pwmers are the best. It is evident that they love what they do! The food is great. Love the fish and homemade pizza - made to order. The Cappacino's are the largest serving I have ever seen! The atmosphere replicates an Italian garden and you really feel like you are there!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avanti1317, Owner at Ristorante Avanti, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Avanti would like to thank you for your kind words and compliments. It really is nice to hear our passion and love for what we do shows. Happy you had a wonderful experience with us at Avanti and hope to serve you and your guest sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had to roll us out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food and very attentive service. The mushroom caps and penne blush sauce were our favourites. Amazing family style dining option too. Will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Avanti also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Avanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Avanti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.