We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very popular and Lively atmosphere"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Street Brew Pub

Mill Street Brew Pub
21 Tank House Lane, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3C4, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
(416) 681-0338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #256 of 6,781 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Very popular and Lively atmosphere"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

A great place for a young crowd! The first time we ate here, we hosted our 23 year old nephew, who was visiting from Michigan. As he is a fan of beer, we thought it would be fun to try the "Mill Street" Pub!
The food and the "beers" were great! It was difficult to hear, but it is to be expected, from a lively place!
On the second occasion, we returned with two other "older" couples and had just as much fun and enjoyed the "beers" and the food!
We look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    212
    75
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Poutín poutín poutín oh and vanilla porter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The good here was FANTASTIC, and the beer was even better. I'm always interested in checking bout the local breweries. This one seemed home-towny despite it being a chain. I highly recommend trying the poutín, it was the best we'd ever had. The vanilla porter is wonderful if you're looking for a spin on Guinness! Overall I would recommend this place to anyone in the distillery district. Not very romantic, or cheap, but ultimately delicious and worth the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Fun for a Group of Friends at Distillery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We waited long in line with 9 of us to celebrate a friend's engagement, which was spur-of-the-moment. Nobody could really hear anybody across the table, which resembled a long wooden booth, but everyone in the room was having a rollicking time. The food was better than expected, though it didn't have many kosher options. For Distillery, this is a decent place to meet, but don't expect the fastest service. It's a huge bar. Take a number.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good place to kick back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Mill Street is a bit of a standard in Toronto. It is located in the historic Distillery District, which is lovely and interesting. The staff are friendly and the food is good ... up-market pubfare, really. Their burgers are great and the sweet potato fries are yummy. I'm also a fan of their salads ... always fresh and interesting. There are many TVs around the place, if that's what you're looking for. And if you're wanting a quiet place to dine, this is NOT what you are looking for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's a very good place to be, specially on summer time, having the fresh briefs of the lake, in an antique restaurant, with decent price and kind and knowledge waiters, specially if you like brewing beer. Don't miss the bright interior, is you fill cold.
Looking forward to return this spring-summer time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Street Brew Pub also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Mill Street Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Street Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.