We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Street Brew Pub

Mill Street Brew Pub
21 Tank House Lane, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3C4, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
(416) 681-0338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 6,561 restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
NILES
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate here thinking we would get bar food, but what a surprise. The druken chicken was so good, seasoned just right with curry mmmm.The Char was also a surprise, seasoned and not at all what we were expecting...definetly will go there when in the city again. Dining was outside and the flowers were beautiful..Service was great and fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    125
    167
    54
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Oh my at the Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

An outstanding range of beer, accompanied by a wonderful staff. I was utterly speechless when I found traditional German Lagers there, which were just pure enjoyment. What’s a better way to start off lunch than with some delicious liquid bread?

Other than the beer, which again was great, they had wonderful spring rolls. Light and the perfect snack before a heavy lunch of beer .

I would go here again, because honestly, I love beer!

PS- Sit outside on a nice summer day, it's very refreshing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Canadian beer and grub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Mill Street Brewpub has always been a favorite of mine every time I visit Toronto. Their seasonal brews and excellent food make this place a "must see." The ambience is just what a brewpub should be.......friendly, hoppin', and inviting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & dangerously good beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had an early dinner with our kids, but this would be a great place to go at night with friends. We were in the section out back, which may have been separate from the front restaurant and the outdoor patio dining was great! Good food & great beer in a very cool setting. What more could you want?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved our experience here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

For a brew pub, this was top notch! Food was great! Service was good. Beer was awesome! We had a couple of unique beers. Really enjoyed it. Loved the Distillery District as a whole. A wonderful place to visit while in Toronto! Must stop in!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Street Brew Pub also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Mill Street Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Street Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.