We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mizzen

The Mizzen
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
(416) 361-7454
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,432 of 6,773 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Port Lambton, ON. Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had breakfast with about 15 family members. The buffet was $22 each but the food and selection was well worth the money. The hot breakfast was fantastic and the fruit and yogurts finished us up with a healthy ending. Some thought it was pricey for breakfast, but hey, for Toronto, it was well worth the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good quality food, but not cheap and service was not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

did lunch and breakfast here...not cheap by any means but the quality of the food is very good. service was not great...lunch was a bit slow but breakfast service was very poor...we indicated my wife had to get out for a half marathon but we were placed in an area where no one came to see us...finally went to the buffet and I told a server that we weren't being tended to and finally got coffee and juice...as I say, good quality food, not great service, not cheap!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb staff and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious and the staff was very polite! The wide variety of food really worked with my family and the staff were always so courteous and helpful. Enjoyed this restaurant very much!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I thought the prices were outrageous and the service terrible. The food was okay, but not stunning. Would not eat there again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not worth it at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

unless your breakfast is included do not bother.
The food wasn't great and it was not worth 22.00/person.

It was clean and nice and the service was fine. Way too expensive and the food was not even good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mizzen also viewed

 

Been to The Mizzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mizzen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.