We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of moxie's

moxie's
Unit 105, 4950 Yonge St, Toronto, Ontario M2N 6K1, Canada
(416) 226-3217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,213 of 6,773 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $19 - $24
Restaurant details
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food here is good, went for lunch with a large group, they were fast and the food was good, a bit on the pricey side. I had the ribs, small portion but tasty.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cool place with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stopped in after a long work day with a local who said the food was good. He ordered salmon and I ordered a steak. His salmon was great but my streak was way too tough. Mentioned it to our waitress who took it immediatley and I ordered a great chicken dish instead. The manager even brohght a complimentary salad while I was waiting on the chicken. It is easy to get a bad cut of meat but the restaurant handled it perfectly. Very cool decor as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Average food, served with a smile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We attended to celebrate a special occasion, picking this over the KEG.
The food was okay - nothing impressive. In particular, the steaks were not as good as served at the KEG, and we were disappointed with their quality.
On the brighter side, the service was great. Very attentive and welcoming, by a lovely young lady full of smiles. She almost made our family forget the food was average.
Overall the experience wasn't bad, but it wasn't memorable and we're unlikely to be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“you"ve got to be kidding”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

At the prices you charge, the food should be good to great, not poor to average. Very bad value for the product. Atmosphere good, service good, I have not returned since. There are just too many great places to eat in Toronto and yours is not one of them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Okay for that old-fashioned business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

There was a nostalgic feel through the whole place. Fewer and fewer people these days are having long, heavy, boozy lunches in dark restaurants. But not at Moxie's.. Anchored by that big drinks menu, punctuated by the serving staff in tight, short, low-cut dresses, we were back in the eighties. Oh, and the food was okay, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to moxie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage moxie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.