We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mamas pizza Yonge and Bloor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma's Pizza

Mamma's Pizza
660 Eglinton Ave. E., Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4164874449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,829 of 6,995 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mamas pizza Yonge and Bloor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Worst pizza ever,frozen is way better. Have always loved pizza and dont usually order delivery but was convinced by a visiting friend that Mammas was amazing. Ordered online from Yonge and Bloor store, requested large with 3 toppings,thin crust well done in a package deal with wings and garlic bread and who knew it could be so awful. Was delivered an hour later, toppings were totally raw,pepperoni and onions and they were only on half the pizza due to confusing online ordering system where you order half and half! Wings were undercooked and garlic bread mushy. Honestly it was gross, felt really embarrassed! Spent 40$ and felt really under served, complained to head office and no response. Just wanted to save everyone the aggravation and disappointment!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good alternative to the regular take-out pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We prefer to order from Mamma's Pizza when we want take-out pizza because we find that they have a better crust. The ingredients of the pizza seem to be more fresh compared to the Pizza Pizza across the street. We find their pizza's to be generally of better quality. But I think they will have some serious competition given that there is a Pizzaiolo that just opened across the street.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“maybe good pizza but bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We ordered pizza tonight and it arrived 1.5 hours late and COLD. The driver was rude to my wife and when we called to see what the company can do to resolve the issue, the person on the phone was apologetic and offered a $5 credit. I would rather call Pizza Pizza. We get a more reliable service from them and on time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Bc
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped there while walking around Yonge Street. Had the deluxe pizza which was hot and nice flavor. Would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“This is One Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Pizza's are very personal. Some like a thick crust and some like a thin crust. For me the thinner the better as long as the crust is tasty. Mamma's Pizza didn't disappoint me in any way. I'm not from Toronto and when I was visiting during the Christmas Holidays my son took me to Mamma's for a slice of Pizza. I had the plain cheese and he had the pepperoni. They were both so good we had to have another slice each. I will definately put them on my "must" list next time we are in Toronto.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mamma's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.