We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burrito in Toronto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fat Burrito

Big Fat Burrito
285 Augusta Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M5T 2M1, Canada
416-913-7487
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #481 of 6,995 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout
Albinea, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Burrito in Toronto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Really good burrito in the Kensigton market. 8$ for a small burrito, 10$ for a large. But the location is really cool and the staff are nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Tacos & Burritos for every taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

These guys serve good products and the most important is that you can ask them to make to your taste.

You choose what comes along with the burrito and how spice or milt you want it.

And Kensington Market region is a very exquisite one! Just enjoy what you see.

Must try ... you'll love it.

God bless you

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A solid brick of Mexican goodness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were in Kensington Market this summer and realized it was lunch time and the stomachs were grumbling. The first place we saw was Big Fat Burrito and I'm glad we walked in. It had a pretty cool hippy vibe and the best burritos we have ever tasted by far. We had steak, pulled pork and veggie and all were getting rave reviews. The only problem is that BFB is not in Ottawa and after experiencing its goodness, Mucho Burrito is now off the menu for us. Please BFB, come to Ottawa, you won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Big, yummy, cheap and tax included in price! :) They also have good deals and you can make different combinations as well. Vegetarian burito is yummy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best burrito by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

during our first trip to toronto we were wandering around kensington market trying to find somewhere to eat, we decided on Big Fat Burrito because it was busy and even the locals were using it so we took that as a good sign. the wife and I had our best burrito here, there were so many combinations to choose from and i assume they were all as delicious as what we had. the place was fantastic with friendly staff, after toronto we had a week in mexico and even the local burritos down there couldnt compete with toronto's finest,

weve recommended this place to others and next time were in town, its going to be our first stop

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fat Burrito also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Big Fat Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fat Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.