We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious and great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Numbers Danforth

7 Numbers Danforth
307 Danforth Ave., Toronto, Ontario M4K 1N7, Canada
416 469 5183
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #650 of 6,781 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Always delicious and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Been here a few times. Always a great experience. Host greets you like you are friends. I brought my family this summer. 29$ each family style meal. Sooooo much food, so delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

9 of us visited the restaurant last night and we had a wonderful experience. They have a special menu they offer to large groups which included 5 appetizers, 3 pastas( which they offered to refill) and we each chose our own main. Service was amazing and the food was too. Our sister brought in homemade cupcakes which the graciously served to our birthday party guests. We have visited the restaurant before and wouldn't hesitate to return again. A real gem it the big city.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Superb Service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our every request was catered to by members of the staff in this very comfortable bistro. Some of the best Italian food out there..every dish I sampled was delicious.Both of the chefs also came by the table to check on how we were enjoying our meals....this degree of personal attention is rare when dining out..We were just a small party of 3, out to celebrate my daughter's graduation....a perfect way to cap off the special event. I should also add that the pricing seems quite reasonable for Toronto.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Excellent family style restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our party of five held a birthday celebration at 7 Numbers and we had a lovely meal. The menu changes frequently and food is served family style. The bar offers some very creative cocktails which got us into a festive mood quickly! We took advantage of the $29 set menu and it was a very good value. A ton of food came to the table representing a good cross section of the menu. Each person chooses their own main entree and everything else is for sharing. The pastas were especially good, and there is enough choice for a vegetarian to eat well.

I wish a few things had been different... the beer/wine list is presented on an ipad, which is trendy but impractical given that it is not a huge list and there seems to be just one ipad available so it took a while for it to be passed around the table. The music was way, way too loud for the first hour we were there and the music style was not at all appropriate for a charming Italian restaurant. That said, our French server was charming and attentive.

Overall: recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwallis, NS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Neighbourhood Bistro at its finest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

On a Tuesday evening we found this small space friendly, welcoming and busy. Excellent service by all staff. Menu selections offered choices for us all. Each item we enjoyed from appetizers to desserts. Appreciated the local Sweetgrass beer on offer too. Prices reasonable. Open kitchen let us see each dish prepared fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Numbers Danforth also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to 7 Numbers Danforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Numbers Danforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.