We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite "Middle Eastern" Restaurant in Toronto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armenian Kitchen

Armenian Kitchen
1646 Victoria Park Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M1R 1P7, Canada
416-757-7722
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #861 of 6,550 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Lebanese, Armenian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Our Favourite "Middle Eastern" Restaurant in Toronto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We absolutely love this place. We always get their vegetable combo with meat, Chicken Shawarma and a small side of shawarma. Instead of the tabbouleh and falafel, we get labenah (the best) and extra dips.

Its a family run restaurant and we usually get takeout.

If you are in the area and like this genre of food, check it out !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Was there recently for some great middle eastern food. Decor is just ok, but the quality of the food more than makes up for it. Their home made pickled turnips are fantastic. As good as my northern Italian mother would make in a dish called "brovada". All in all a great find for great quality food at reasonable prices. This place has never disappointed me. Plaza location may seem a little sketchy but not a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place has great tasting food with great prices. We had an appetizer plate to share and a chicken sandwich - it was all very delicious. We eat similiar foods at home - and I couldn't complain. If you are looking for a fancy place - this is not it. Its a small shop where you get your monies worth.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Good Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our favourite for Middle Eastern foods for over 10 years.
Whole fish is the favourite. The chef sees us and throws one on the grill. The rest of the food is wholesome and clean. Great also if you are on a grease control diet.
Visit once and it will be your circiut.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is one of our new favourite places to get takeout from. Super friendly staff and reasonable prices for the amount of food you get. They are also accommodating if you want to substitute sides in your platters.

We always get their Chicken Shawarma Platter, it comes with hummus, baba ganoush, yogurt sauce and we substitute in Labaneh (amazing).

Reasonable prices for authentic delicious food !

We will continue to return.

Check it out !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armenian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Armenian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armenian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.