We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House on Parliament

House on Parliament
454 Parliament Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 6,776 Restaurants in Toronto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Superb atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Dined here having read the reviews on TripAdvisor. Food was delicious and we enjoyed the atmosphere on the terrace at the rear of the restaurant. One word of caution...make sure you have room for desert!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Toronto Gem..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is an amazing spot in the city. I ate here numerous times with my partner, parents & friends and it never disappointed! The menu is excellent, the pate appetizer, pulled pork sandwich and steak sandwich are my favorites. The portions are massive and the staff are fun. Its a great place for brunch and dinner. My guy friends loved the crafty beers on tap. Love love love this place :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Worth staying in Cabbagetown just for this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fantastic pub with interesting and varied food (e.g. kangaroo sausages) and excellent local beer - highly recommend the Boneshaker IPA. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

One of my favourite restaurants in Toronto. Was in Toronto for 4 nights, and had 3 meals here! The value is outstanding. The daily specials are great, and on the occasion there is nothing on there that appeals to me, the normal menu has a wonderful selection. Tastes like a home cooked meal - very comfortable atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best British food in Toronto.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I'm English, so there is nothing I appreciate more than a warm hearty meal with good drinks in a good atmosphere. House On Parliament didn't disappoint. I had the steak and mushroom pie which I would highly recommend. It was excellent. The pie crust was perfect, and the steak and mushroom filling was to die for. The portions are very generous too.

The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed and the pricing is very reasonable too. Me and my girlfriend both ate and had drinks for under $100.

I would recommend this place to anybody!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House on Parliament also viewed

 

Been to House on Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House on Parliament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.