We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big servings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Utopia Cafe & Grill

Utopia Cafe & Grill
586 College St, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
(416) 534-7751
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #592 of 6,800 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big servings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

It waa late on a tuesday night and most places were no longer serving but this place did. Meals were huge! We didnt finish everything. Service was good however they like their jalepenos with their meals ao just ask them to take ot put if you want

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent Lemon Cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recommend the Lemon Cheesecake at Utopia Cafe & Grill. It is somewhat denser than I like, but tasted great, and seems to be made with fresh ingredients - without artificial or so-called "natural flavours" that tends to make food have a terrible after-taste.

I write reviews for AgoraCosmopolitan.com and other online newspapers. I am also a member of "foodie" oriented groups like TorontoEncounters.com.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We got there by accident, we were initially going to a place nearby that was closed but to our surprise, it was amazing! Since then we have been several times and from the sweet potato panini, to utopia style poutine and all the other brunch items we have tried they have all been delicious. It is well worth your visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Among the top 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here... the food is great and people are so kind. I recconend this place also to people on a budget is absolutely great. Huge Burger, fries & 2 beers 25 $.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always hits the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is consistently good. The food is delicious and the portions are plentiful and the service is friendly. And the prices are very reasonable. I've had the mushroom and chicken burrito more times than I should mention and my partner often gets the shrimp burrito. We always leave sated and happy. We noticed that the seared tuna salad is no longer on the menu. Too bad -- that was a go-to dish. The only two problems are: 1) it's so popular that you have to wait in line unless you go at off hours and 2) their indoor/outdoor back area has sprung some leaks so when it's raining you're best off sitting in the front area. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utopia Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Utopia Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utopia Cafe & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.