We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an event.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turf Lounge

Turf Lounge
330 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2S8, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
+1 416-367-2111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 6,781 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Description: Turf Lounge is Bay Street's most upscale sports bar and restaurant. It is also the ideal venue for meetings, private dining and events. The compelling dining room is offset by the sleek and modern decor of an impressive and airy bar with high vaulted ceilings and an Art Deco-era bank facade, creating a memorable destination for lunch, dinner, and after-work cocktails. Turf also offers two elegant private rooms which provide a cool yet sophisticated atmosphere perfect for your next corporate or social event.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for an event.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Wonderful bar and restaurant - probably the most upscale 'sports bar' you'll ever eat in!

My event went off flawlessly - food and beverage service was efficient and extremely polished.

The staff from booking to closing out were extremely professional and knowledgable.

A great location - that I will certainly be using again - highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great outing for your work team !!! Service and food were great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

A group of old work colleagues get together every few months and Turf Lounge was recommended to us. We were a group of 11 and were lucky to have access to a private room. All but a few of us were familiar with horse racing but quickly learned the ropes and had lots of fun with our small wagers. Some even won a bit. The service and food was fantastic. We will definitely be back and recommend it to other work friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Putting on the feedbag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

For anyone looking for a fun place to eat and at the same time bet on horseracing or watching a hockey game, then the Turf Lounge is where to go. Food and service and price are the perfect trifecta. Their own Mac and Cheese was nothing like what the kids eat. Big pieces of chicken with a great sauce over the pasta. Hamburgers are thick and juicy done just right. I highly recommend this place for a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Venue......Great Service...Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a work event at Turf. The Service was amazing and the food was wonderful. We were in the bar area and had it set up with a few bar tables around the room. The party was meant to be more a mingling environment. I would totally recommend Turf for just dinner or even work events.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

attended a business dinner in the separate dining area. didn't realize that this was geared to the horse-racing crowd. no issue since we had the TV's switched to the Toronto maple leafs' game (which we really didn't watch!).
had the salmon and artichoke dinner entrée. wonderfully done and lovely complement of flavours.
this was a nice evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turf Lounge also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Turf Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turf Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.