We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo Amazingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Rolls

Spring Rolls
691 Yonge St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2B2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
416-972-6623
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #980 of 6,550 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Soooo Amazingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love this place, the food is sooo delicious and the menu is very extensive.Love the pad thai!! The Fairview Mall location (Don Mills/Sheppard) they have the full restaurant upstairs outside the mall and a Spring Rolls to go for take out... very convenient and the food is always good, highly recommend this.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    155
    80
    29
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

good thai food. The pad thai is typical, but some of the other dishes were surprisingly good. some of the best thai I have had since thailand

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat for the Timid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This review is for the location on Yonge just south of Bloor, although I believe that the "all you can eat brunch" is available at all locations.
For $17 a person ($3 more for the "premium" additions), one can sample a very wide variety of dim sum, sushi and sashimi, and other dishes. Basically, an Asian buffet is brought to your table fresh to order, one dish (one serving per dish) at a time.
Three of us dined and between us we probably sampled fifteen different items. None of the items, except the gyoza, which were burnt and should not have been served, and the pad thai, whch seemed to be noodles in diluted ketchup, were disappointing. On the other hand, not one of the items really impressed. The reality is that Toronto boasts restauants which serve excellent, authentic regional cuisine; Spring Rolls is ASIAN food (a bit of Japanese, Vietnamese, Korean, Mandarin, Szchehaun, and Cantonese, and I probably missed somewhere) dumbed down to please everyone. The result is inoffensive, filling and pleasant tasting if unexciting food (the only offensive offering was what I thought was hot sauce and turned out to be a mix of ketchup and French's yellow mustard: barf).
The price of the bunch, though at first glance a bargain, is not (not in Toronto, anyway). As I pointed out in other reviews, my husband and I can gorge ourselves on excellent dim sum on Spadina for $20 for the two of us; in Kensington market, we pay the same as at Spring Rolls but the taste is far superiour.
Bottom line: if you are the type of person who frequents franchise restaurants, you will love this brunch. If you have adventure in your soul and seek authentic tastes and experiences (and don't want to dip your dim sum in Heinz ketchup and French's mustard) go elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

At the Atrium location, late lunch after theater. Decisions?, 3 menues form Valantines week, all you can eat, and the reguar menue which changes often. We chose the Satay Mango salad and the grilled salmon with pad thai. The satay dish had three skewers of chicken with the peanut puree on the side a good idea so you can choose the amount you like, and the mango salad had a greens mixture with lots of mango slivers. The grilled salmon was chrisp and moist with mango salsa and included tasty pad thai and side of steamed brocoli and peppers. Topped it of with jasmin tea, the service was quick and very friendly thanks Justin....all in $35

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

went for lunch with some co-workers at fairview mall, and wish we picked a different restaurant. The pad thai is the worst i tried....loaded with ketchup, the wait was too long and the food was luke warm and service was medicore.... they never refilled my water.... next time i'll go to the mandarin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Rolls also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Spring Rolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Rolls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.