We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Greek Mediterranean Bar + Grill

Mr. Greek Mediterranean Bar + Grill
221 Carlingview Dr., Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada (Formerly Mr. Greek Mediterranean Grill)
(416) 675-6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,072 of 6,800 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Yes it is on site at the hotel Carlingview and is handy, but the food was very average, and our dinner was cold and with patrons standing in line next to our table awaiting take out.... didn`t like it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    16
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great taste and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had Chicken and Lamb Souvlaki.. both the dishes were pretty good. The owners of the restaurant was there during our visit. They were very friendly and polite. If you are going there try their Chicken Souvlaki. location wise this was very close to airport.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Horrible food and horrible manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a one night layover in Toronto and stAyed at the Carlingview hotel. Mr Greek is connected to the hotel. Ordered two chicken souvlaki dinners and it was terrible. Since when did Greek restaurants start pouring tomato sauce onto the potatoes and rice? Maybe they were old and had something to hide. Even the supposed Greek salad was just a green salad with an olive , slice of cucumber and slice of tomato. When we complained to the manager he told us we were going to have to pay for it anyways whether we ate it or not. He was so rude, we told him we were going to only pay for our drinks since we couldn't eat this terrible meal. After a bit of arguing he threw the menus down onto the bar and stormed away. We paid for our drinks and walked out into the parking lot to the sidewalk and headed left to a pub that is next door and had a great meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

What a let down! The world famous lamb was so raw it was still moving! The only thing Greek about this restaurant is the name! Filled up on bread and spinach dip which was bland! Rice was tasteless and place was dirty! Don't waste you money!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carling Township RR 1 Nobel ON CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good place to crash after a long flight from Maui.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I arrived via shuttle bus at the Calingview Hotel attached to this restaurant. It was about 5 p.m. and we had been travelling for almost 20 hours from Maui via Vancouver to Toronto.
We were exhausted and it was a pleasure to be in a relaxing place where the staff were quite attentive, helpful and patient.
Our dinner was excellent and the atmosphere relaxing which we appreciated. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Greek Mediterranean Bar + Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Greek Mediterranean Bar + Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Greek Mediterranean Bar + Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.