We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to taste Korean Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Korean Grill House

Korean Grill House
214 Queen St. West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1Z2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
416-263-9850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,110 of 6,796 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Korean, Grill
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Nice place to taste Korean Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Kimchi is outstanding here. Good food, nice environment, good prices. We enjoyed our family gathering here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Korean BBQ grill place downtown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Similar to many other Korean BBQ grill places. There are that many Korean grill places easily accessible by transit downtown, this one is.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner & Cooking Activity = Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Delicious food that you cook over a grill set into your table makes this place a lot of fun. Very authentic with many small dishes covering your table. Can only wish that the basket of greens which is a standard in Korea did not cost extra. Service is prompt. Bathrooms are a nightmare.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Dining hall atmosphere but acceptable Korean fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

So you need to digest the reviews carefully. We had several individuals of Asian descent with us, including people who have traveled to Korea. We had a large party of 10, and the staff seated us easily and gave us separate checks without as much as a blink. This place was definitely not fine dining, it had a dining hall atmosphere, but many of the foods were tasty. The grill your own lamb bulgogi was tasty and a decent sized portion. The tofu and bean sprout sides were tasty. One marinated with sesame oil, the other with "spicy" sauce. The kim chi was not particularly hot, but it disappeared at our table. I had the korean fried noodles (without the squid) which they made special order happily. One of our party ordered soup, and it came stone cold. They were fine with taking it back and heating it, and it returned steaming.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not so bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had the Beef Bibm Bahb and a Barbecue Chicken Bento box for lunch a few weeks ago. The food was alright, but we didn't try out the table-mounted grill. The service was not particularly hospitable or friendly, and the warm bubble tea I ordered was pathetic--a tiny, overpriced mug portion not worth half the price! The KimChi was overly greasy and spicy and not one I would repeat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korean Grill House also viewed

 

Been to Korean Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korean Grill House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.