We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must - for tourists...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
279 YONGE ST., Toronto, Ontario M5B 1N8, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
416-362-3636
Improve this listing
Ranked #429 of 6,550 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must - for tourists...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The location is amazing, food is average - prices are a tad high but that's what you must expect when you're in a place that caters to tourists. If you're looking for a good time and you're willing to pay the price to be surrounded by legendary memorabilia, this place is for you.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontohrc, Sales and Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi EasyOneAG,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Har Rock Toronto, we have actually changed a lot since you last came, and have an all new memorabilia collection, featuring entirly Canadian Artists on our main floor, and our Upper Level has memorabilia worn by artists like Elvis and The Who from when they actually performed here in the city. We like to (unofficially) call ourselves the Canadian Music Hall of Fame now!

This isn't just a place for tourists, it's a place for musicians, and fans of Rock and Roll, everyone who wants to experience that little piece of history up close and personal! We make our food using fresh ingredients and homemade recipes and pride ourselves on a consistent, delicious flavour profile. Did you know you can actually go to a Hard Rock anywhere in the world and order most of the same items? It's pretty cool!

Hopefully we'll get to see you again, you should at least stop by to check out the new memorabilia :-)

Have a wonderful day,
Chloe Edlin
toronto_salesassistant@hardrock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    146
    80
    43
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“need no reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hard Rock is Hard Rock !
I recently came from Vegas and yes, all the other locations look and feel small ..but once you like Hard Rock you will always look for one in your travels. Nothing beats the style and atmosphere. Try the down town Toronto location for a different flavor. :) Hard Rock rocks!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Hard Rock Cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great place to hang out with your friends or even if your on a date, you can just relax and have fun as well enjoy the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Okay service, above average prices, pedestrian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Visited for dinner on the last night we were in Toronto. There was a 30-40 minute wait upon arrival which we were okay with.

The food was okay, though nothing to write home about.

Service was average, we ordered beers and waited a good 10-15 minutes for them to arrive, we had to ask another waiter to find out where they had gone.

If you enjoy Hard Rock Cafes then its okay, however for the price it is nothing spectacular.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Nice Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Came here on a recent stay in Toronto. It's located right beside the Eaton Centre and right across from the busy Dundas Square. The restaurant is pretty similar to every other Hard Rock with good music, lots of memorabilia and a Rock Shop to buy souvenirs. Nice day so my friends and I wen't out to the patio. The patio is good and looks right into Dundas Square where there is lots going on if you want to people watch and see street performers. Only drawback to the patio is it's right on a side street where everyone parks and hangs out with their motorcycles, so it can get rather noisy at times. Staff were friendly and our server I believe his name was "Court" was good and upbeat. Food was good and portions were a decent size. I ordered the fajitas which were tasty, the only thing I have to mention is the tortilla shells come in a small bag, so when I got them the shells were sticking to the bag which ripped them. So overall the service and atmosphere were very good, food was tasty but a little overpriced for what you get. Will be back on the patio again I'm sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.