We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gabby's Bar & Grill

Gabby's Bar & Grill
192 Bloor St. W | Suite 200, Toronto, Ontario M5S1T8, Canada (The Annex)
416-967-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,401 of 6,548 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Bistro, Chicken Wings, Canadian
Neighborhood: The Annex
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Annex
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Burgers !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great spot to watch the game and enjoy pub grub. This is not an upscale eatery, stick to he basics, great mushroom burger and mexican (highly recommended) burger. Washed down with a beer and all is good..fries were among the best I have had in a long while !! service is sluggish but
all in all recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“wings&&beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Before catching a game in Rogers Centre we stuffed our faces here at Gabby's. The food was better than the service. But we really didn't care much. Server recommended a late night place to catch dinner after the baseball game.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Whilst the service was great and we loved the atmosphere unfortunately the food was very disappointing I ordered a steak medium to well cooked and what I got was rare, and I mean rare the the meat was raw!!! I even sent it back to the kitchen and by the time it was returned to the table everyone else had finished eating. Second time round was not much better still raw but more to the middle and blood coming out. Will not return here and not would I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Close to theatres on King”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The food & prices are OK, but pass on the fries, which are below standard (not hot & fresh cut). The location & service are great. The restarant itself is somewhat dated, but adequate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great wings, and it's just at my corner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Half-price wings every Monday and Wednesday in all locations. Great service, terrific wings, but can be very noisy if there's an important game one. Drinks (if you drink alcohol) are inexpensive, with specials throughout the week. Small patio outside. We really like it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabby's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gabby's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabby's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.