We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Amigos

Dos Amigos
1201 Bathurst St, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
416-534-2528
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #802 of 6,800 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We found this via yelp and other websites. Service was okay. Nothing special. Dinner was good. Overall it was okay. Nothing phenominal but nothing horrible either. We got 100% value for our time and money. We will go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place for authentic Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We found this place via the great reviews on one of the dining websites, and are glad we did. We are always looking for authentic Mexican food in Toronto, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. This place fits the bill. The food is fabulous. We enjoyed three courses and even the coffee was superlative! We will be back.

They have a cute backyard patio too. We went when it wasn't too busy, but we understand reservations might be required on a weekend night. They serve Sunday Brunch too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Authentic Mexican food, great margeritas try the promegrante one amazing. Youll love the guacomole dip. Rsvp if you going to the threate. The owner is very nice and friendly and not bad on the eyes. A must try restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hola...Better than Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We have been going to this restaurant since it opened and I thought it was about time I did a review because people should know about this great place!!
We had just returned from Mexico a couple of weeks before going to Dos Amigos on Saturday night. How is it that a Mexican restaurant in Canada can make better Mexican food than in Mexico??!! The owners have it in their heritage for one thing.
The margueritas, guacamole and entrees are yummy...not too spicey and actually prepared in a very healthy way...that tastes good.
Oh, and by the way...they have the most amazing patio in the summer...in the back...secluded and quiet under a beautiful big tree.
Try it...you won't be disappointed. Reservations on the weekend are best.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food & Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I think this is an excellent Mexican Food in Toronto... The food was AWESOME, every dish my boyfriend and me ask were just Delicious!!.. and the service was Excellent!!.. I will recommend it 100% ...

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Amigos also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Dos Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Amigos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.