We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Garden Restaurant

Bangkok Garden Restaurant
18 Elm St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1G7, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
(416) 977-6748
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bangkok Garden Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #495 of 6,781 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Street Food
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Cross street: Yonge / Bay
Transit: Easily accessible through the subway via the Dundas and College stations. Bus stops are located at the intersection of Bay and Elm Streets.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. This is a great place for having dinner with friends. Their pad thai is quite good. I never really liked pad thai, but they do it quite well. It's a beautiful dim lit environment, which makes a great date restaurant too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    63
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not Quite Authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a meal at this restaurant, and was disappointed as the food was not as authentic to Thai as expected, although it was nice we were surprised it has such a high rating.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Summerlicious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I occasionally eat Thai food, and when I do, its usually fast food which i enjoy. I was expecting the food to be more tasteful at a restaurant, however it was alright. Definitely not somewhere i would go back and pay full price to eat. The atmosphere in the building was nice, and the decor was beautiful

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I think the review title says it all, but I have to write 50 characters or more. So the service was great; staff was quite professional and laid back, but efficient. I've eaten there twice and was never disappointed. It's also quite reasonably priced.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Back and pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We went back to Bangkok Garden and we were not disappointed. We preferred to order from the menu rather than from the fixed $25 dinner menu offered at this time. The service was good and the food very tasty. We were surprised that the restaurant was not full on Saturday evening, but we'll definitely be back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.