We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh,You Sexy Duck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Numbers

7 Numbers
516 Eglinton Ave. W., Toronto, Ontario, Canada (Formerly Seven Numbers)
416-322-5183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #594 of 6,548 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Oh,You Sexy Duck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The sexy duck (Duck confit) is unbelievable. I have never had such tender duck. Add a Palmugiane (Pan-fried eggplant baked in tomato sauce) and you are in heaven, Italian style. Rosa, the chef de maison, is the angel who gets you there. She is a brilliant chef and the real thing. She exudes her love and joy of food.

With the food preparation at the front of the restaurant, you really feel part of the experience. The staff are wonderful providing great and fast service and open to a jest from the customer.

A visit to Toronto is not complete without a visit to Seven Numbers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West New York, New Jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Best Italian restaurant we have been to . Reasonably priced . Excellent authentic food . Service was good , A bit noisy but somehow adds to the charm . Filled with cheerful fun loving people. Will return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Very Good Food But Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The food is quite good and reasonable value. The wait staff is very helpful and la signora who prepares the meals in the window is lovely to speak to. The portions can be smaller or larger (dual pricing) but even with the smaller servings (appetizer and pasta) I did not walk away hungry. Beware though that after 7:00 or 7:30 the music comes on. Before the music comes on it is difficult enough to hear the person across from you or speak to them in anything but a raised voice. Once the music comes on you really have to holler to be heard. As for hearing the person across from you...impossible. Why is it that restaurants imagine that noticeable levels of music add to the ambiance? No one I know likes this. Without the noise add another star...maybe two. It's the only reason we don't go more often.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious, home made Italian food, but too noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our first vist, and the food and wine was delicious, we took the family menu -28$ per person and got to taste eveything on the menu.
The only downside is the noise, we were with friends that we did not see for a long time, and we could not hear each other.
We will try again in a less busy hour.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Deslish! From start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Changing menu, delicious food. A la carte options help keep prices low and let you choose what you want and what you can do without. And keeps portions reasonable. Desserts are sensible sized and delicious.

We've been here with friends, with kids, as a couple, for a celebration. Family style is a great option that lets you try several items on the menu.

Always friendly, engaging, accommodating staff. The restaurant isn't as bright as we like, but staff are only too happy to bring additional candles etc. Try the chili-oil. It's spicy and delicious.

Where else can you sit in a barrel-chair for dinner?

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Numbers also viewed

 

Been to 7 Numbers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Numbers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.