We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nope” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kelsey's

Kelsey's
636 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
416-240-8223
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,478 of 6,548 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nope”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This place has really gone down hill right across Canada. Not much better at the airport. The food tasted old, certainly overpriced for quality and there was very little flavour. Low quality for bar food. Not very attentive wait staff when we were there and have heard that it hasn't improved much.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    23
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service after a busy weekend from Anime North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The servers and waiters worked together to serve costumers. Anime North is held every year beside them and takes place over the span of the last weekend of May. Each day you can expect 20,000 con goers to be at the event. When driving by I could see the line out the door. On Sunday an hour after the con (so at 7 p.m.) my girlfriend and I went to supper for post con depression. There wasn't a lot of people, but you could tell everyone working was tired(even though they did a great job hiding it). When talking to the waiter he told us he worked the whole weekend and has been in the service industry for many years. He has never experienced such a busy weekend in his life while on the job. Great meal and great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better than the average Kelsey's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've been to various Kelsey's and as this is a corporate location it is a bit better than most. The waitress was really friendly and took all the changes to the orders in stride and was really plesant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Enjoyed a Messy Fish Sandwich with sweet potato fries and a 'Beer-tini'. Sandwich was delicious and beer-tini was a nice compliment to it, fries were cold though. Service was excellent, server was very friendly and fast even though it was a busy night. Enjoyed my visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad food, upset stomach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stopped to get a bowl of the broccoli cheddar soup and a chicken sandwich with mayo before catching a flight to London England. Our soups were very cold so we sent the them back to the kitchen. When they returned, they were only a tad warmer. Something must have been bad (either the soup or the mayo on the chicken) because my husband couldn't make it through airport security without stopping at the toilets. I made it through security but just barely. It was so terrible that we thought we were going to have to cancel our flight. We bought some stomach meds (very expensive at airport prices) which helped a bit. This is not the way to start a vacation. We will never go to another Kelsey's Restaurant again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelsey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.