We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm Nutella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Crepe

Cafe Crepe
246 Queen St W, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
416-260-1611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 6,793 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mmm Nutella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place was fantastic. Classy but casual décor, great selection, great crepes. I also had the nutella signature drink which was very nice! Prices are reasonable and though I didn't feel the most adult eating so much nutella for dinner, I certainly felt happy about it!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    48
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We went to this cute, French themed place, around 10:15 on a Saturday morning. There were only a few other patrons. By the time we were finished around 11, it was starting to fill up.
The crepes were great. Tons of vegetarian options. I ordered one of the staff-recommended combinations: egg, Swiss cheese, mushrooms, and maple syrup. Delicious! My friend ordered another one, something similar with eggs, cheese, veggies, but with dijion mustard. Also delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stopped in on a whim for breakfast. We found that there were not a lot of breakfast spots in this general area, other than the usual fast food coffee spots.

Good food, great crepe selection. Service was friendly & efficient. Coffee was terrible. Overall, a good spot. I'd go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

When I saw the Nutella Latte on their online menu I just had to pop in to the Queen St location to try one. It did NOT disappoint. The latte was great. Tons of sweet and savory crepe options + much more on the menu. I opted for the Europa ham, Swiss cheese and egg crepe. Wonderful by itself and amazing with a dash of Tabasco. I think my favorite part was the staff. Two young ladies who were the friendliest folks I met during my brief visit to Toronto. I was far from home and traveling solo so their warm hospitality was more than appreciated! I'm just sad I discovered this place on my last day & didn't have a chance to go back a 2nd time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Liked the strawberries although expensive.. Ordered yogurt with strawberries and they came separately. I didn't like the yogurt although I had to pay for the cup of strawberries. I was not too pleased as the menu was confusing me. it should have been more clear. I was here once before with friends and liked the visit but I didn't enjoy it too much. My one friend felt ripped off over the Baileys sort of drink and had to add water to it since it was so little and expensive! The other one said her crepe was like nothing but she still finished it. I don't think I'll be back here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Crepe also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Cafe Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Crepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.