We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, meh food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower

360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower
301 Front St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2T6, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
(416) 362-5411
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 6,781 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Cross street: Front and John
Transit: Your ultimate destination is Union Station. From there, the Tower is a short walk west along Front Street or Bremner Blvd. Visit www.ttc.ca for more information.
Description: 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower, one of Toronto's finest, features unforgettable food combined with a magnificent revolving view of Toronto more than 351 metres (1,151 ft) below. 360 offers market-fresh cuisine, featuring regional ingredients to ensure an incomparable culinary experience. Please note that elevation to 360 Restaurant and access to the LookOut and Glass Floor levels of the CN Tower, following your meal, are complimentary with the purchase of a main course by each guest.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great view, meh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We took my husband's family, who were visiting from Europe, here for dinner on the holiday weekend. The food itself was nothing to write home about, but the view was amazing. We were lucky enough to see fireworks at the Harbourfront Centre while we were up there, and for that alone, the trip up was totally worth it! It was a cool experience, but as I said, if it's all about the food, I would head somewhere else!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,042
    903
    365
    101
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Where is Chef Ramsey when you need him?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I, native Detroiters drove up to celebrate my birthday and Canada day woth his brother. We wanted to go "all out" for our last night. Here are our reactions. 1. Awesome value prix fixe (their 3 course menu) is $60, if we just paid to see the tower it would be 32 a ticket. 2. The dinner salads were above avg, I had the heirloom tomato and mozz one, my boyfriend and his brother a duck salad. Main course both we tried hen and salmon came with improperly cooked sides. The hen was almost all fat. Dessert was old and tasted like had been sitting for a while. 4. Espresso was Lazzao and was good. 4. Service was in and out, not bad but not impressive. No wine pairings were suggested, no formal introduction or eye contact from our server. At the end of oyr meal we got to walk around the observation deck and see the beautiful Toronto from a bird's eye view. I probably will skip 360 in the future. It really needs new management, it could be superb. It has the view and the ambience, just needs to put more effort info the food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

There is a good mix of tourists and locals at this restaurant. The food, atmosphere and service are all very good but best of all is the view - amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“wedding aniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

very nice place to spend an evening. three courses meal and the best views day or night. if you select to have a meal the fair to the top is in the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

What a great experience we had when we dined at the CN Tower. The restaurant takes just over an hour to revolve giving incredible views of Toronto! Our table was booked for 8pm which meant that we arrived in daylight and left after dark making the city look magical. The tables are positioned so that all diners get a good view. I thought that the food might not have been the main focus, but how wrong I was, it was fine dining and although not cheap it was worth every cent. As we had bought main courses the entry to the viewing platform was free, the glass floor was smaller than I had expected and if it had been earlier in the day and therefore busier I'm not sure if it would have been as good. The first member of staff we encountered on the ground floor was quite grumpy, but thankfully everyone else more than made up for her. All in all this is a must do in Toronto.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower also viewed

 

Been to 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.