We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The shrimp appetizer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower

360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower
301 Front St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2T6, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
(416) 362-5411
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 6,777 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Toronto
Cross street: Front and John
Transit: Your ultimate destination is Union Station. From there, the Tower is a short walk west along Front Street or Bremner Blvd. Visit www.ttc.ca for more information.
Description: 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower, one of Toronto's finest, features unforgettable food combined with a magnificent revolving view of Toronto more than 351 metres (1,151 ft) below. 360 offers market-fresh cuisine, featuring regional ingredients to ensure an incomparable culinary experience. Please note that elevation to 360 Restaurant and access to the LookOut and Glass Floor levels of the CN Tower, following your meal, are complimentary with the purchase of a main course by each guest.
Woodbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The shrimp appetizer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good size + lots of sauce. More than shareable between two people. Nice wines. Higher prices so it's a bit of a treat... sure you can probably get the same food on the ground for 1/2 price, but it won't be on the CN tower spinning! (slowly)

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,039
    901
    365
    101
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wonderful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

go and enjoy in good weather
the food is not the strongest feature
but the view is on a nice day
the ride is free if you book in advance

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely breathtaking views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A short 1 minute elevator ride places you high above the Toronto skyline, and into a beautiful, contemporary restaurant with an ever changing view. Check the sunset time before you make your dinner reservation to experience both day and night views of the city. Offers OpenTable reservations, which is very convenient.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“AMAZING food and view! a MUST DO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food was amazing, had a 4 course meal with prime rib, couldnt afford the steak and lobster although it looked amazing. My meal was so good however. the view was really great and so was the service. our waiter was patient with us while choosing what we wanted, didnt rush us at all and recommended some nice pairing wines.
When you book your reservation here, do it early as the times fill up quickly. we had a 10pm reservation booked 3 days in advance online, that was 8pm our time so we were fine with it.
You also get to go up the VIP elevator when you have a reservation to go to the top, but you have to check into the restaurant first. they let us check in early so we could check out the attraction then eat after since everything closed at 11pm.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyc
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Terrific view, terrific meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

On a recent trip to Toronto someone on my flight had recommended a meal here, which is also a tourist attraction. Having a reservation means you by pass some very long lines and do not pay the cost of the trip to the top ($30).

The restaurant revolves once every 72 minutes and we had a clear view of the city and surrounding areas.

Our meal was delicious, my companion ordered from the fixed price menu and he had a caesar salad, salmon and vegetables and a lemon meringue dessert for $48. I ordered the vegetarian meal and the steamed vegetables were cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend a meal here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower also viewed

 

Been to 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.