We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very afforable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alliston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very afforable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew out to Mexico. The shuttle took us to & from the airport. Our car was parked there for the week, lots of parking.. The room was clean & very spacious. Good price for everything we got.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    148
    42
    22
    10
See reviews for
74
117
31
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the suggestion of our travel agent for an over night stay prior to an early morning flight. The rooms were clean and very spacious with all the amenities. We left our car here for the week and when we returned waited about 15-20 min for shuttle to return for our car. We would most definitely book this hotel again. Excellent value for the money!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a couple nights to celebrate a birthday event at a entertainment venue in the area. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, even to the point of helping me find a mobile phone charger! The rooms were very clean, spacious, upgraded and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Air Canada gave us a voucher for this place after a late departure caused us to miss our connection. They then somehow lost our bags, I spent 2 hours waiting to get them back, sent the wife and child ahead to the hotel, during which gloomy time I read some of the terrifying reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor. So I was expecting the worst. Arrived to find a very nice, stylishly modern lobby, we’d been generously upgraded to a suite on the 7th floor, and the room turned out to be really nice, this must be the post-renovation hotel (marble counters in bathroom, the usual fittings). Comfortable bed, even the fold-out bed in the living room was not bad (despite the somewhat gross “blanket” that resembled and felt like a large, flat sponge). The connected restaurant is a Moxie’s, which plays music at a volume typically used only to soften up prisoners for interrogation (the only thing missing was bright lights shining in our faces), but had really excellent food. Overall surprisingly pleasant experience, would recommend over many of the other options in the area (I’m a Starwood Platinum member and usually stay at the airport Sheraton, but I’d probably recommend this Sandman over the Sheraton, at least based on my last couple stays there, that hotel is a 1970s-era relic that could really use some freshening up.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

After a 4-hour wait Air Canada finally cancelled my overnight flight to Munich (at midnight) and put me up at his hotel along with about 100 other people. On arrival the lobby looked pleasant, slightly modern motif, and 2 attendants were on duty.

Turns out that check-in took a while because my attendant was still training and never dealt with airline vouchers, but ended up fine. I took whatever they offered asking only if it was a non-connecting room (they don't have any) and went to bed.

The room was decent size, clean, modern, and had good linens.

I have no idea what they charge, but the hotel itself was very suitable for a layover at YYZ.

Room Tip: The hallways are narrow and sound carries, including the lift running. so get a room towards the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Recently stayed at the Sandman while on business. The staff was pleasant. The room I had was like a small urban condo. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. The restaurant on the main level had a varied menu and the food was good. Close to YYZ airport as well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just discovered this hotel today because of a missed connection. Air Canada sent us here. Fantastic hotel right next to the airport!! Great service! Beautiful 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette, washer and dryer and a safe. Nice bathrobes too. TV is rather small with so-so signal quality. The restaurant Moxie's was nice. Had a backyard burger that was sloppy, juicy and tasty. Had a blue zen martini and loved it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#42 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.