We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada (Etobicoke)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stopping over on way to Maritimes. Shuttle information not clear at airport but when reported was told this is beyond their control as had to come through Airport Authority. Bed was comfortable and all staff helpful and cheerful, no question was to insignificant to respond to.restaurant food good but noise level too high. Amenities listing book was difficult to read if the lighting was inadequate. A more distinct colour difference in the script would have been helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    157
    44
    22
    10
See reviews for
79
117
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Here on business workshop. All of the staff here were very friendly. Everywhere I would go no one neglected to go out of their way to assist. Housekeeping staff would drop everything and run to help you carry something,give directions or simply stop and smile. Others complained that the mattresses were not so comfortable, I didn't notice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Came for a business meeting. Pretty conveniently close to the airport. Great restaurant. Nice and clean facilities. They gave me a suite with kitchenette (great touch) but the mattress was wear and really uncomfortable to sleep in. There are great options in the area better than this, sleep comfort talking

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I'm an airline crew member and stay at a variety of hotels. I have to say this is not one I would voluntarily stay at.
The Gym looks like something from the 1980s.
The internet cuts in and out in the room.
Its isolated and a "distant" walk to any food establishments.
There is a restaurant in the hotel.
I found blood on my pillow case.
The in room coffee pot did not work properly
The corporate room computers are "slow" they run windows XP.
Had to wait 40mins for the shuttle.
I have to think there are better options out there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was rather annoyed on arrival at the Toronto airport as I had to wait 57 minutes for the shuttle bus to the Sandman. This is not an acceptable wait time, in my opinion. However, on reaching the hotel I voiced my concern to the receptionist and apparently no call regarding the bus had been logged. She then upgraded me to a great room on the 14th floor, with a super comfy king sized bed and even a view of the CN tower. The pool is not great - its not exactly a nice swimming experience, and there is nothing round the hotel - no shops etc. The only restaurants in the vicinity are the plastic Canadian chains and there was not even a grocery store where I could buy provisions. Good value for money though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Sandman Signature twice and it is a decent option for the money, but you can probably do better. There are other options in the area that are within the same price range and were more enjoyable overall (Alt Hotel is one option).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel twice a year on business since it was originally built. Though it is due for a quick update and refresh sometime soon, it has always been very reliable. It is convenient that it has a Moxie's attached. Though not my kind of food and they certainly don't get breakfast you can always go i after a hard days work , have a glass of wine and couple tasty appetizers (the food has improved greatly this year) and that is all you need. Very convenient and also satisfying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#42 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.