We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, and quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, and quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is clean and modern. I found the entire staff to be very friendly, accommodating, and professional, both in appearance and manner. The hotel overlooks a golf course, so during the warmer periods of the year, entertainment can be had by looking out the window. (Turns out there are plenty of golfers worse than I.) I have nothing at all negative to say about the Sandman and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    124
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
60
102
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here back . Had higher expectations. Wished I booked a different hotel. Staff were rude and not willing to help with extra towels. I will stay the highlight is the restaurant on the main floor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Solid 4-Star hotel near the airport. I stayed there for the busy Caribana week-end. I had a suite which was spacious & had a mini living room. The room was fully stocked with a refrigerator, real plates & utensils, wine glasses and a microwave. The staff was helpful & pleasant. Didn't have to give up my first born for a 90min late check-out. . The restaurant is decent. Cons: The gym is weak so until that improves you could do the 16 floors of stairs for some real cardio. The stairwells were clean however.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor facing downtown or the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Air Canada screw up had me missing my connector flight so they put me up in this hotel. Never even heard of it before but was very impressed. My room was pretty much brand new with a full kitchen in it. although I was only there for a short time I didn't use any of the kitchen facilities. It had free shuttle to and from the airport which was nice and it had free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Very close to the airport as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Decided to check this hotel out after a friend recently came into town and introduced me.
This hotel definitely is a budget friendly hotel who manage to keep it "Ikea" contemporary. With a pool, gym and a restaurant on site it is extremely convenient. All of the facilities are up to date and is really inviting. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport a few times now and have stayed in the top floor "penthouse" suites. These are great rooms on the top floor with a mini kitchenette, separate bedroom and living room. I really enjoyed it and the views were fantastic with the sun streaming into the room in the morning, it felt great to get up.

The gym is decent as is the business centre - great if you need to print anything out. The onsite Moxie's is excellent for food service both onsite and for room service - quite prompt by room service standards. If you are a woman though, avoid the lounge late in the evening - unless you want to be harrassed by hourds of men on business who seem to have forgotten that they have wives/girlfriends at home. The lounge is one heck of a meat market crawling with men and few women which makes the odds outstanding if you're a woman looking for a friend.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor - it's fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is the second visit to the Sandman Signature Hotel near the Toronto Airport. Fast and courteous check in. Great clean rooms with WiFi and amenities. In N.W. Toronto it is a location near all the highways and routes in an about Toronto. Moxie's Bar & Grill is conveniently attached. Good place to stay if you travel by air or do business in N.W. Toronto. Very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.