We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely appointed hotel room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nicely appointed hotel room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were here for one night at Air-Canada`s expense as a result of a missed connection. We did not have much opportunity to explore the hotel overall but the room was very nice, clean and spacious with a full kitchen, sitting area and bedroom. We had a take away dinner from and ate a quick breakfast at the attached Moxies and used the shuttle which runs twice an hour to get between the hotel and the airport. Probaly best suited for business trips. Service was good although people checking in very late as we did may have difficulty getting food after midnight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    148
    42
    22
    10
See reviews for
74
117
31
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After leaving my mouse track pad in one of the rooms I had called from home to confirm that it was left there. After speaking with the front desk I was transferred over to a gentlemen that was apart of the lost & found department. He had picked up the phone and told me to hold on. The call was dropped. An understandable mistake. However when I called again the man said he will look for it and just hung up the phone.

My phone number nor my name was taken down, I had to call a third time to have been properly put on hold for 5-10min from front desk in order to get my confirmation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I came to this hotel on a business trip and I was warmly welcomed by the manager of the hotel (can't think of his name, sorry) but he escorted me up to my room and he was also very talkative and wanted to get to know me better which was nice since I was in Toronto by myself. Also, the closet was fixed promptly the same day by maintenance which was fantastic. I came on June 25, 2012 for a two night stay. Also, I didn't use the spa or ate breakfast so I apologize my rating doesn't count for that. However, I will definitely stay here at the hotel again. Thanks for the great service. However, the beds were hard which I did not like but service was unbeatable.

Room Tip: Choose a room of a higher floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The lobby and surrounding area is very chic and attractive, ultra modern. The room was an average hotel room, 2 queen size beds. The bathroom faucet sprayed everywhere around the sink, including the countertop. Location is great, quiet despite the airport. There is a $12 per day charge for parking, which, if I knew before I booked, would have led me to stay elsewhere. There are many other hotels in Toronto with free parking and free breakfast, but the Sandman is not one of them. For the same price, I could have went up the street and had both.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a nice two-day stay in a Corporate King room. There was more than enough room to work and relax. The king bed is in it's own room which is a nice touch. My room was located in the corner so I had views of the (tiny) golf course and could watch planes land/take off. The airport noise wasn't bothersome at all.

The cleaning staff was wonderful and made sure I had everything I needed. I will definitely stay here again.

There is a Moxies on-site which is very convenient (they do room service too) but the service here is very hit and miss - more of a miss in the evening.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the corporate king room - often times it's a small upgrade fee from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were on our way to Las Vegas, with a layover in Toronto when Air Canada advised that our Toronto-Vegas flight was cancelled. Our incoming flight was delayed and since TSA requires that we handle our luggage ourselves, there was no time to transfer the luggage on the next flight. Air Canada arranged for us to spend the night at Sandman and provided vouchers for food at Moxie's.
This hotel is located close to the airport with a shuttle running every 30 minutes. The reception staff was very pleasant and we enjoyed our meal at Moxie's. The room was a bit on the small side and the double beds were too small for us as we are used to sleeping on a queen. We maybe should have asked if they had rooms with only one bed, our mistake. Pillows were a bit too thick also. We didn't ask the reception to address any of this as we were spending less than 12 hours there. On the plus side, the place was very clean and the free wifi worked very well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in October over night at the Sandman. Love the location with easy access to the airport via the hotel shuttle. Service. We upgraded to a suite....well worth it in my opinion. Hotel connects to Moxy's which is very convenient. Sleep quality is very good. Room had a breakfast bar; stove, fridge, etc. Excellent to store items in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.