We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent trendy hotel with a great location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada (Etobicoke)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent trendy hotel with a great location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Sandman for a conference at the international center. Loved the proximity to everything. Plenty of parking. Hotel check in was quick and friendly. Rooms were spacious. We stayed in a suite - it was nice to have people to our room for a drink before dinner without having our guests sit on the bed. We had dinner at Moxies both nights. Poor management made it hard for the serving staff to accommodate all of the tables. The waitresses were super friendly and they got our food to us as soon as they could - you could tell they were understaffed big time.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel and recommending it to all of my fellow travelers as a great place to stay for the value!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    157
    44
    22
    10
See reviews for
79
117
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I booked this hotel to stay in the night before flying out from the Toronto airport for our vacation. I opted for a jacuzzi suite as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday. At first view the suite seemed perfect, spacious sitting area, full kitchen, bathroom, washer & dryer in closet and separate bedroom with jacuzzi.

*Side Note*
We went down to the restaurant Moxie's Grill & Bar for a birthday dinner. The food was excellent, but the waitresses outfits belonged on a stage with a stripper pole... the men all wore classy bowties, suit pants and white shirts. The girls did not have uniforms, our waitress was wearing a skirt so short that when she bent to below the counter to get our menus, we saw more than we wanted to see of her derriere, not classy! We had a bottle of wine sent up to our room and concluded our dinner.

The plug for the jacuzzi did not work, we had to use a plastic bag and face cloth to try to plug the drain so it would hold water. The tub took FOREVER to fill and when it was ready we turned on the jets to discover that only one worked!!! So much for a romantic evening!!! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean though. The next morning we had to be up early for our flight and tried to make coffee in our room, however, the coffee maker didn't work and the hot water leaked everywhere. It wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed in, but I had higher expectations given the price of the suite. We told the front desk of the problems with the room, they didn't seem too concerned or offer to rectify anything, nor was any discount given.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of room and hotel facilities at the Sandman Signature Toronto CYYZ airport.

The cleanliness of the hotel was a sight for well traveled eyes.

My room had a full sized fridge and a small kitchen, which I was not expecting. It made the stay less expensive for me, and much more convenient.

I will definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was across the hall from the elevator, didn't hear it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Clean and comfortable rooms, microwave and fridge in some rooms, nice staff, etc. I would not recommend it though due to location and cost. The van from the airport to the hotel at times takes up to 45 minutes to arrive. The restaurants at and near the hotel are extremely overpriced and if you want to get downtown you will need to leave over an hour on the bus. Stay closer to town if you can or bring your wallet and a car, you will need it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night before a trip to orlando Florida. The rooms were nice, very clean and orderly. The front counter service was good as well no complaints. As well as the gym room, which was very well kept. The only thing was that you heard the planes overhead which were very loud and were passing by every 30 minutes or so. Of course that comes with being close to the airport, however it made it very hard to sleep especially considering our room was higher up. I did however enjoy the dining and it was overall a good experience. Recommended for those wanting a close hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for a business event being held at the hotel. Event conference and meeting rooms were nice and well equipped. All the meals served were excellent and the staff was very accommodating. Internet connection throughout the hotel worked fine.

My room was very modern and clean, it featured a separate living area, small kitchen and large bathroom, the bedroom was a good size as well and as the corner rooms had windows all around. Great view of the airport and the noise wasn't too bad.

The lobby is very nice and well designed. A nice bonus of this hotel is that Moxies is attached too it. So you dont have to travel far to eat. They also offer a free airport shuttle that was swift as this hotel is only about a 5-10min drive from the airport.

I would recommend this hotel for an event (maybe not a wedding because you would have little privacy from other hotel and Moxy guests) or for someone traveling the next day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked our holiday with Canadian Affair and this hotel was the only one near the airport that they dealt with so we booked it after an online check. We found the hotel modern and clean. Our room had two queen size beds.. The staff were all very helpful. The hotel has a Moxie's restaurant which was very good for dinner.. We didn't have breakfast but the hotel has a kiosk where they sell coffee and croissants to take with you.. The shuttle bus back to the airport was fine it runs every 30 mins and takes about 10 minutes.. Only complaint was the wait we had on arrival at Toronto for the shuttle bus which took 45 mins.. Would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 55 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.