We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Suites Inn
Save
You added Cozy Suites Inn to your Saves list
287 Victoria Park Ave., Toronto, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 122 Toronto B&B and Inns
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We needed a place to stay during renovations to our house and were lucky enough to find the Cozy Suites in our neighbourhood. Very clean and comfortable with thoughtful touches throughout the suite. The owner was very accommodating given that renos never seem to finish as hoped for and the length of our stay kept shifting. Have already recommended the suites to co-workers and neighbours who sometimes have a need for extra space for guests.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
55
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monetville, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Me and my husband were in Toronto for Medical purposes. We needed a spot that could accomodate a longer stay that was comfortable and more like home. I could not have asked for better at Cozy Suites. The place was perfect, very romantic and elegant. We were able to cook our own food which saved us money and was healthy. It was close to the beach and to our appointments.
The fire place was very romantic and the movies provided were a bonus. It was very clean & quite and most of all private.
The owner was very helpfull and nice. I would recommend this suite to anyone travelling, it made my trip perfect especially with the reason I was visiting.

Thank you and I hope to go again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Booked this accomodation as have stayed in the beaches area of toronto previously and wanted to stay there again. Deb who runs the accomodation is lovely and could not have been nicer or more accomodating. The suites are right next to a bus stop 5 mins from bars and restaurants and 10 mins walk to a 24 hour supermarket, 24 hour macdonald's and the subway.

The suite itself was great. A sitting area with a large television, a full kitchen with a proper oven. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay near the beach in toronto. The free wi-fi was also great.

The only downside would be if you were looking to travel into downtown everyday as it is a 20 to 30 min travel time from this accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

We loved the suite. It had everything we needed plus the fridge stocked with some breakfast food to get us started was a welcomed bonus. Also the best banana bread in this world!
The accomodation was just right - cozy, clean, functional and in a super location. The owner was very amenable and helpful.
Nina and James Darrell
Brantford, On.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed in the Beach Suite for about 10 weeks. We loved the cozy atmosphere, enjoyed the lovely garden and barbecue. The air condition was great on hot days. The location is great , easily accessible to downtown via tram, bus (right outside the gate) and car, there is also a Metro station about 15min walk away. The suites are very comfortable and have everything you might need. The host, Deb, is great and very accommodating and provided a few extras that we needed. The neighborhood is fantastic and we enjoyed our walks to the Beach and the lovely shops and eateries on Queen Street. Deb provided lots of hints about the local places to check out. We were never disappointed by her recommendations. Basically we loved staying at Cozy suites and recommend it with no reservation whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed with Debra for ten days in the London suite, and it was everything we needed, cleaner also came in twice a week. Were able to cook our own meals in the well equiped kitchen and the rooms were so clean. Public transport is right outside the door and the underground is less than 5 minutes away. Full shopping centre is also 5mins away. In the evening you can walk down to beaches on Woodbine at your leisure in 15minutes. Great facilities & beautifully finished rooms. Great place and would recommend it to everyone!

Many thanks Debra!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

My husband and I travelled from Orlando, Florida to attend a cousin's wedding in Toronto. We wanted to stay somewhere close to the beaches and didn't want to stay in a big hotel. We'd never chosen to stay at a bed and breakfast type place for concerns of privacy. But, we decided to take a leap of faith after reading rave reviews about Cozy Suites. We were thrillllllled! It's this discreet place on a cozy corner of a great neighborhood! We could walk to many great little places to eat and shop, and we also took the bus right outside the door to get downtown. Our room (The London Bridge Suite) was fantastic!!! Beautifully decorated - very COZY - with lots of room to relax...and cook! Stainless steel and granite and beautifully lit, supplied with every thing I needed, including a stocked fridge of goodies, and even the inn-keeper "Deb's" mom's homemade banana bread!! I couldn't believe we got ALL this AND our own little front porch!!! Totally private!! Deb's gardens are so pretty to sit and enjoy with a coffee on the front porch in the morning! I cannot wait to have a reason to go back! Maybe we'll go for no reason at all, just to enjoy that quaint little hide-away!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cozy Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Suites Inn

Address: 287 Victoria Park Ave., Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and elegant upscale accommodations offering completely equipped luxury suites for short or long term stays. All of our suites have a cozy fireplace, custom kitchen, separate entrance, wireless internet and private parking. We are located in the trendy Beaches area of Toronto and public transportation is just outside our doors. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozy Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.