We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of All Days House #3

All Days House #3
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Days House #3
Save
You added All Days House #3 to your Saves list
572 Sherbourne St,, Toronto, Ontario M4X 1L3, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This guesthouse is very nice & a friendly place to stay. It has a communal area for TV and internet use, and is a very good location, minutes walk from the train station. The only gripe is the rooms are very small, and as this was part of a big trip, we only just managed to fit two suitcases in our room. Other than that, was very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
5
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for only one night and booked for single private room. I arrived there early around 8.30 so The owner was not at the lobby yet. There was a phone outside to call the owner to let you into the hostel. He will give you the passcode to get in and leave your stuffs at the luggage room )which also has a passcode) because check in time is 2PM pnward. So, I freshen up a bit and then left my luggage in the luggage room and came back later at 1PM. The room was available so I went to the 2nd floor. The single private room was a bit smelly when I first walked in. So, I opened the window and also left the door open for about 30 mins and also turned on air con ( trying everyway to let all the smell out of my room). Every other things were ok like bathroom. I left early in the morning so I didn't get a chance to have breakfast. The internet was pretty good i would say. It's also easy to find because it closes to the subway. There are several coffee shops like Tims Horton, starbucks around the hostel. The owner was so so. Could not give advices to me i.g bus to attraction places but i did some homework before I travelled here so I didnt find it difficult and no need for his advices.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I left my ipod at the hostel and they were extremely helpful in helping me to get it back. Thank you!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My partner and I usually stay at hotels, but we're travelling around North America at the moment and are finding accommodation in the big cities really expensive. I did a lot of research before deciding to book at All Days (Selby Street, off Sherbourne) but was still a bit apprehensive because of mixed online reviews. The hostel however, is clean, tidy, well appointed and well located. Definitely give it a go. Brilliant value for money and in our experience was well maintained. Head up the road onto Sherbourne to the grocery store though (much cheaper than the one across the road). Great location, near metro on Sherbourne, and easy walking to Yonge, Bloor etc. Even some cool tv and movie filming going on in the area. We were in a private room (44) which was clean, comfy and across the hall from the bathroom and kitchen - easy, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I have been in alldays for six weeks with another friend. We were for studying English in Toronto and this place is excellent because is close Yonge St and also you can arrive any place quickly. Regarding the cleaning is perfect because everyday the hostel is cleaned up. About people who is working in Alldays is very friendly, kind and talkative, they help you when you need something and also they recommend you someplaces to visit. Kitchen and washroom are OK because the kitchen is cleaned and full equipment. There are a lot of washrooms so you don't have to wait for a long time. It's the best option to stay in Toronto because it's not expensive and it's good location!! Thanks for all!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Not worth it if you are with 3 or 4 people. You would pay the same for a hotel. Management lied to our face when we had physical proof. We had a reservation for a 3 twin bed ensuite and got 2 double bed ensuite. We came here really for the convenience of 3 beds as it was 3 of us travelling. If we arrived earlier we would have left and gone to the Holiday Inn as it was the same price and more centrally located Downtown. There are other hostels in downtown that have more professional service and have more integrity. But to be lied over the telephone while making the reservation and then being lied to our face, I would never come back nor recommend anyone this place. Also there is something sketch going on with the owner and the parking lot. He owes them money that is for sure because the parking attendant was insinuating it.

Room Tip: This is better for someone travelling solo or with a second person because it will cost less than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

After staying 3 days downtown we moved to All Days and found a great place. Everything worked perfectly and the service at the reception was great. We could leave our luggage there until 10pm the day we left. Internet was great. Also free desktops available. Room was clean, quite small, but with a great bed and big television.Price was good value for what we got. The equipement and design was quite modern. If we come back to Toronto we stay there again and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Days House #3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Days House #3

Address: 572 Sherbourne St,, Toronto, Ontario M4X 1L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
All Days House #3 Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Days House #3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.