We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada (Downtown West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #27 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely room, location ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely large room, with kitchen area that had a huge fridge, dish washer etc - watch the cleaners as they will put 1 glass in the dish washer and put it on, lol
Breakfast was ok and you get evening snacks included with your stay.
Location just a short walk from the main shopping area
We had a great view of the CN tower from our room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandSi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went to Toronto with group of friends for a 3 days. Got to the hotel and was upgraded at check-in. Rooms are spacious and nice. The location was perfect for our trip - next to Rogers Centre and walking distance to Air Canada Centre. Gretzky's is very close by as well.

The staff at the front desk was very helpful and accomodating to our needs. The breakfast was very good so get down there early to get a table!

We will stay at this hotel next time we go to Toronto - can't be beat!

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet in any location - did not hear any street noise despite being located on Wellington...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our second stay in the Residence Inn in downtown Toronto and we were every bit as delighted as on our last stay. The location is great (you can walk to the Rogers Centre, where the Blue Jays play, and to the CN Tower, a great view of the city). The room we had was perfect for the three of us, spacious and clean, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Most of all though, the friendly, helpful staff make this hotel special. In particular, Renee at the front desk was very helpful to us throughout our stay, answering our tourist questions with a friendly and welcoming smile. We will definitely stay here again whenever we visit Toronto.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked several rooms for my out of town family members for my wedding celebration this past weekend. My family were able to enjoy their stay thanks to the management who helped me coordinate the reservations, and the front desk staff and cleaners who always had a smile and were willing to go the extra mile when we needed their help. The suites were large enough to comfortably hold 4 guests. My parents and family loved the fact that they had a kitchenette. My dad was able cook a hot meal instead of going out to eat at a restaurant. They saved lots of money by doing that! They enjoyed the breakfast downstairs when they didn't feel like cooking or going out to eat.

Overall, my parents were delighted that I chose this hotel because of the amenities and how accessible it was to our wedding venue by Chinatown. They didn't have to spend much on taxis because of location and on going to eat at restaurants because of the kitchenette! I know that next time I have people from out of town who are looking for a hotel to stay, I will suggest this place!

Room Tip: Parking is a little expensive at the hotel, but if you park at the lot nearby the hotel, you will sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in TO. Honestly can't say enough about this place! A small hotel by Toronto standards, but a huge competitor in the market for accommodations. The staff was fabulous and couldn't do enough for guests. We had an issue with our tv the first night while trying to order a movie - the system locked up. I called the front desk. Within 15 minutes we had all sorts of assistance from housekeeping, maintenance, and even the night manager appeared in a suit. Eventually he was able to reset the system, and even comped our rental. The studio suites have a perfect sized kitchen. The decor of the rooms was beautiful. The bed was super comfy. The free breakfast was surprisingly good and had a large assortment of goodies which were delicious! They even had a waffle bar and an assortment of sugar-free flavoured syrup to add to coffee. We were quite impressed, and have found our new favourite place to stay! Thanks to the fabulous staff - everyone from housekeeping, reception, maintenance, management, and the very nice doormen for a memorable stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ShiverMeTimbers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredricton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here on business. The room layout and size was fantastic. I had a king bed and full kitchen. The hotel included a free breakfast, which I skipped as it did not seem too appetizing.

I have stayed at the Marriott courtyard in the past, and will definitely start using this as my new "go to" hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Easy_eddy_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Located 2 blocks from the Skydome and the CN Tower. The rooms are reasonably priced and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have a good layout with a small kitchen and a sitting area. If you can avoid rooms that end in 06 and the ones beside them as you get a view of an electrical substation.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T2Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Toronto
Delta Toronto
#8 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#19 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
The Fairmont Royal York
The Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District

Address: 255 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing