We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 141 hotels in Toronto
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun Trip to Toronto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went to Toronto with group of friends for a 3 days. Got to the hotel and was upgraded at check-in. Rooms are spacious and nice. The location was perfect for our trip - next to Rogers Centre and walking distance to Air Canada Centre. Gretzky's is very close by as well.

The staff at the front desk was very helpful and accomodating to our needs. The breakfast was very good so get down there early to get a table!

We will stay at this hotel next time we go to Toronto - can't be beat!

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet in any location - did not hear any street noise despite being located on Wellington...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    593
    287
    51
    12
    22
See reviews for
318
261
77
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our second stay in the Residence Inn in downtown Toronto and we were every bit as delighted as on our last stay. The location is great (you can walk to the Rogers Centre, where the Blue Jays play, and to the CN Tower, a great view of the city). The room we had was perfect for the three of us, spacious and clean, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Most of all though, the friendly, helpful staff make this hotel special. In particular, Renee at the front desk was very helpful to us throughout our stay, answering our tourist questions with a friendly and welcoming smile. We will definitely stay here again whenever we visit Toronto.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I booked several rooms for my out of town family members for my wedding celebration this past weekend. My family were able to enjoy their stay thanks to the management who helped me coordinate the reservations, and the front desk staff and cleaners who always had a smile and were willing to go the extra mile when we needed their help. The suites were large enough to comfortably hold 4 guests. My parents and family loved the fact that they had a kitchenette. My dad was able cook a hot meal instead of going out to eat at a restaurant. They saved lots of money by doing that! They enjoyed the breakfast downstairs when they didn't feel like cooking or going out to eat.

Overall, my parents were delighted that I chose this hotel because of the amenities and how accessible it was to our wedding venue by Chinatown. They didn't have to spend much on taxis because of location and on going to eat at restaurants because of the kitchenette! I know that next time I have people from out of town who are looking for a hotel to stay, I will suggest this place!

Room Tip: Parking is a little expensive at the hotel, but if you park at the lot nearby the hotel, you will sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Newfoundland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in TO. Honestly can't say enough about this place! A small hotel by Toronto standards, but a huge competitor in the market for accommodations. The staff was fabulous and couldn't do enough for guests. We had an issue with our tv the first night while trying to order a movie - the system locked up. I called the front desk. Within 15 minutes we had all sorts of assistance from housekeeping, maintenance, and even the night manager appeared in a suit. Eventually he was able to reset the system, and even comped our rental. The studio suites have a perfect sized kitchen. The decor of the rooms was beautiful. The bed was super comfy. The free breakfast was surprisingly good and had a large assortment of goodies which were delicious! They even had a waffle bar and an assortment of sugar-free flavoured syrup to add to coffee. We were quite impressed, and have found our new favourite place to stay! Thanks to the fabulous staff - everyone from housekeeping, reception, maintenance, management, and the very nice doormen for a memorable stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredricton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business. The room layout and size was fantastic. I had a king bed and full kitchen. The hotel included a free breakfast, which I skipped as it did not seem too appetizing.

I have stayed at the Marriott courtyard in the past, and will definitely start using this as my new "go to" hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Located 2 blocks from the Skydome and the CN Tower. The rooms are reasonably priced and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have a good layout with a small kitchen and a sitting area. If you can avoid rooms that end in 06 and the ones beside them as you get a view of an electrical substation.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Although my day was brief, I could see the real benefit of staying here if you needed to be in a hotel for even a few days.

Rooms:
The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. They are mostly modernized and do not leave much lacking. The kitchen is equipped with everything down to the silverware. A full sized fridge and even cook top burners make it perfect for a traveling executive or anyone who wants to prepare their own healthy meals.
Room was quiet, did not hear any noise in the hallway.

Hotel Property:
Hotel is quite small, but it does have a small food shop at the front for preparing some (not as healthy as I would have hoped) food in your suite. There is no amenities in the shop, so do not forget your razors or shave cream!

Food:
Breakfast buffet is included with room and decent. Mix of comfort and healthy food. Lounge was a good size.

Location:
Great location in the entertainment district. Very close to St. Andrews Station and walking distance to many of Toronto's sights!

Customer service:
The front desk was able to recommend a great Italian restaurant (Kit Kat) just steps from the hotel. They stored our bags, treated us with respect, and even granted us a very late check out due to our unique request.

Overall- Good value for the money due to location and suites having such space/kitchenette.
Would stay again when needing this type of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District

Address: 255 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Business Hotel in Toronto
#24 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.