We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #22 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff very friendly.
Very nice to have to kitchen space, and the sitting area. The pool area was nice and clean, but the hot tub was not very warm and the pool itself was really cold.
I had read several reviews and there was lots of good feedback on breakfast, but I found it pretty standard. Very similar to how most hotels have breakfast now nothing special in my opinion.
valet parking is way to much money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    346
    62
    14
    25
See reviews for
370
280
78
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel to be a very nice clean hotel but found their pricing way too high for what it was and found everyone standing waiting on a tip if they done something for you. There is no near by parking so you have to pay the $40 + tax + tip for their valet parking per day. Over all, bad location for weekend visit as your in the heart of the financial district, the hotel is clean but quite pricey and have a few dollars spare for tips.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Take my advice,,, Marriott is always a safe bet.
If you can get a room for around 150-200$
It's totally worth it. Big Room, Big Bed, Big Kitchen, Big Bathroom Great rotating TV between your living room and bed. You feel very comfortable and cosy at this place.
They offer free fast Wi-Fi as well.
The Gym could be bigger and and more modern but it does the job.
The location of this hotel is great, right in the middle of the entertainment district.

Good Value overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean. Great downtown location in entertainment distinct. Free breakfast which was fresh and really tasty. The room was not expensive which made the stay great. The hotel is quiet during the night which I like. This place is ideal for families and people who like that warm type of atmosphere. There is also very cheap parking behind the hotel in a parking garbage.

Room Tip: park behind the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

For staying right downtown, close to everything you could possibly want to be close too, the Marriot Residences are pretty awesome. Buffet breakfast included in the price makes it an even better deal. The rooms were very, very clean and their was a small kitchen so you can make your own meals if needed.
They also provided a crib for us upon request.
I will be booking my family to stay here again the next time we are staying in the city!
I almost forgot the best part!!! They offered a great discount to us because we have CAA!!! Be sure to mention it when booking your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka, ON
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Overall the hotel is very good. The valet area could use some work. One tiny desk on the street + only one valet on duty + a very steep $40 price tag = long wait to drop off or pick up your car and not good value for price paid. The reception staff are very good. Asked for a quiet room, they made sure it was a quiet room, even explained where it was and why it was quiet. The room is well appointed, well laid out and comfortable. The room was also VERY clean! And of course, there's the complimentary popcorn (but please take the salt packages out of the salt shaker - without tiny fingers you cannot get at them). The only issue I had was the thermostat did not work at all - was stuck at mid-60's all night, with the vent blowing directly at the pillows (also known as "my face"). By the time I checked in, and even noticed, it was too late to consider having it fixed or changing rooms. Thankfully there was an extra blanket in the cupboard. Probably the coldest night of sleep I've had at a hotel, ever. Breakfast in the morning is also very good. The eggs were too runny for my liking (as in not cooked thoroughly), but I guess some people like them that way. All other items were plentiful and hot. Staff did a very good job keeping the buffet stocked and tidy, and making sure tables were cleaned. Check out was easy, and staff did apologize for the thermostat issue (I think they saw my skin was still blue). Overall this is a very good option for downtown stays. The price is very reasonable (with the exception of valet pricing), the staff are attentive, and the overall cleanliness is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the CBC building on Windsor St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

In town on business for a week with meetings all over the downtown area of Toronto. This hotel was my first stop and I stayed there for two nights. I really enjoyed that there was a full kitchen and the rooms were very spacious. Friendly hotel staff and the breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District

Address: 255 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Business Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.