We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By The Park – Toronto Guest Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of By The Park Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added By The Park Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AVAILABILITY/BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 126 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“By The Park – Toronto Guest Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Toronto Guest Suites comprises of 3 self-catering apartments in a recently renovated, possibly Victorian, dwelling located on Roncesvalles Ave. The property is conveniently situated for local shops, restaurants etc. and for access to streetcar and subway services.

Owners Margo & Ziggy live at, and operate, By The Park B&B as well as owning and operating High Park Suites and King West Suites.

We were warmly greeted for check-in at the By The Park B&B premises on Indian Grove and then given a lift by Ziggy to the Toronto Guest Suites.

We found Wisteria to be a well-equipped and maintained, clean and spacious 2nd floor one-bedroom apartment that also boasted a kitchenette/dining room, living room with flat screen TV & DVD player and a good sized en-suite. WiFi and local telephone calls were also available at no extra cost.

We would not hesitate to stay at Toronto Guest Suites in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    50
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
166
60
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved our stay at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast, in the neighbourhood where our Son's band The Keylites, was playing a few weeks ago.
We loved our big king sized bed, overlooking the lush garden at the back of the home.
We are going back, as time did not allow me into that wonderful soaker tub in the bathroom.
Breakfast was lovely with nice rhubarb fruit spread!
We recommend this home highly!

Room Tip: Choose the back room with king size 4 poster bed, overlooking the back garden. Nice and spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We enjoyed a return stay @ By The Park in May. As always, the accommodation was excellent. As a bonus we enjoyed seeing the cherry blossoms in High Park, thanks to easy access to the park from the B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at By the Park B & B. and we absolutely love the place. What amazing job Margo and Ziggy did in rebuilding the house back to its original design. The home was very clean and charming, with all the modern comforts. It was in the perfect location for us to catch the subway and walk over to the High Park. We found the place to be totally relaxing and a perfect hideaway. Would come back anytime we are back in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I were visiting our daughter in Toronto and we were so pleased to find this lovely house where we could have a nice place to stay without the breakfast. We had a fridge in our room and a shared kitchen which was perfect for having a few snacks at our convenience. The unit was very clean and convenient although a bit small. I know it will be very lovely right by the park in the later spring when the leaves are out. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Willow Suite (level 3) at High Park Suites, a self-contained apartment conveniently located near Keele-Bloor station and just a few houses down from the B&B, for three nights in May 2013. The room was cosy and nice, and the ensuite bathroom with shower was clean and new. The kitchenette and refrigerator just outside the room was a great addition for brewing tea in the morning and whipping up simple dinners for night-ins. The host, Ziggy was also very helpful.

Only downside was that the stairs was very narrow, which made moving our large luggage up and down the stairs difficult. Ziggy helped to carry our luggage up on the first day, which we appreciate greatly.

Room Tip: Choose the 3rd floor units if you are okay with the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My visit was short (2 nights) but sweet. The inn is easy to find, parking was easy. I was received graciously in spite of my late arrival. I like the option to do without breakfast, at a reduced rate. Excellent walking neighborhood; close to good food. Lovely clean comfortable bedroom. The owners strongly encourage one to remove ones shoes at the door. I am not super comfortable with that, but it's a small thing. I didn't spend time indoors during the day, but the living room (with its intimate garden view) looks inviting. Thumbs up for sure!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to By The Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Park Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast as well as short term rental in High Park, Roncesvalles Village and Liberty Village. Steps to the largest park in the city, right in the heart of vibrant community. 2 min. walk to Keele subway station from Indian Grove B&B/ High Park Suites /5 min. streetcar drive to Dundas West station from Toronto Guest Suites & short streetcar ride to financial and downtown center. Easy and fast access to downtown and all attractions. Artist/Designer homes completely restored with flair and all modern conveniences. Accommodation at Indian Grove B&B includes home cooked vegetarian or vegan breakfast ("no breakfast" option is available at discounted rate). Property features dark woodwork, leaded glass windows, hardwood floors, multiple fireplaces, luxurious bathrooms, garden. High Park Suites, Toronto Guest Suites & King West Suite are self catering accommodations. This two properties offer 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments as well as independent bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and shared kitchenettes. High speed wireless internet and parking are available free of charge. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage By The Park Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.