We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First B&B Experience in Toronto-loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of By The Park Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
By The Park Bed and Breakfast
92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Selection & Rates
Ranked #2 of 119 Toronto B&B and Inns
London, ON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“First B&B Experience in Toronto-loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I were looking for accommodation in the Bloor West area for a spontaneous family get-together. We stayed at Indian Grove-it was very easy to find, just minutes off the Gardiner. The house is beautiful and spotless, we stayed in the loft on the top floor and words cannot adequately describe how beautiful and opulent it is! The location is perfect, just steps from the subway station and buses. It was such an added value to have a safe place to park so we didn't have to worry about driving and parking downtown. I would absolutely stay here over any hotel in the downtown area for future Toronto trips. We had brunch plans with the fam the next morning and were able to decline breakfast at a discount of $10 per person, however, given the wonderful aroma of what we missed,that won't happen again. Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    45
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
68
145
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Lookout, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at one of the smaller rooms for our wedding night, and returned again this fall for a quick getaway from the kids. Chose the beautiful top floor suite this time, which is probably as close to royal opulence as we're ever gonna get - Margo and Ziggy thought of everything, and have the perfect combination of attentiveness and tact. A wonderful experience - until next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a peaceful respite only minutes from the Toronto hub. My daughter and I enjoyed the luxurious room on the upper floor as it overlooks the gorgeous flowering garden and loads of folliage. Margo and Ziggy were all too willing to extend their kindness, expertise and a helping hand when we were in need. We thoroughly enjoyed the delish breakfast prepared each morning and mingling with the other friendly, well-traveled guests. Their doggy Fendi was the icing on top as I was missing my own pup toward the end of my 2 week trip. I look forward to returning to this special home again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a great experience at the Indian Grove B&B. The room was great, with breakfast cooked to order, and the location is very convenient to public transportation. Margo & Ziggy are great hosts - we'll definitely be back next time we visit Toronto!

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the 3rd floor suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ziggy and Margo couldn't have been better hosts. So personable and friendly. I went with my BSIL who was a returning guest and they remembered every detail of her and her family!!!
The room and bathroom was spotless. The bed very comfortable. Breakfast fresh and ample. We were there for the night of Sandy and power went out. But they were prepared and left candles and matches in the room for us.
The only place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Be prepared for a very high 4 poster bed!! Feel like a queen!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

It is a remarkable place, beautiful and peaceful and yet only 5 minutes from the subway. I was busy attending a meeting so I could not enjoy it as much as I would like to. The free parking is very
helpful and safe. We will be back to enjoy Toronto symphony and opera.Thank you Margot and Ziggy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed 6 nights while visiting Toronto, with my mother. We were in the Maple and Magnolia rooms which shared a perfectly equipped kitchenette. This afforded us complete privacy and a wonderful convenience, in a truly stunning home. However, if anything was needed, Ziggy and Margot took care of it- promptly!
The location couldn't be better. Walk a few minutes anywhere, to anything. (restaurants, shopping, subway, streetcar, convenience stores and of course, the stunning High Park!)
Our accommodations were very comfortable and wonderfully appointed. Not to mention the bathrooms were HUGE and beautiful.
There is also a backyard where one could sit with a drink, book or just to watch and listen. A great way to relax and fill a bit of down time. Personally, this is a much more "personal" way to enjoy Toronto, rather than renting a cookie cutter, cold hotel room. Not to mention, much more affordable!
Will definitely return, when in Toronto again. Thank you, Margot and Ziggy, for EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to By The Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Park Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast as well as short term rental in High Park, Roncesvalles Village and Liberty Village. Steps to the largest park in the city, right in the heart of vibrant community. 2 min. walk to Keele subway station from Indian Grove B&B/ High Park Suites /5 min. streetcar drive to Dundas West station from Toronto Guest Suites & short streetcar ride to financial and downtown center. Easy and fast access to downtown and all attractions. Artist/Designer homes completely restored with flair and all modern conveniences. Accommodation at Indian Grove B&B includes home cooked vegetarian or vegan breakfast ("no breakfast" option is available at discounted rate). Property features dark woodwork, leaded glass windows, hardwood floors, multiple fireplaces, luxurious bathrooms, garden. High Park Suites, Toronto Guest Suites & King West Suite are self catering accommodations. This two properties offer 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments as well as independent bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and shared kitchenettes. High speed wireless internet and parking are available free of charge. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage By The Park Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added By The Park Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list