We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful theatre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess of Wales Theatre

Princess of Wales Theatre
300 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
416-872-1212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 250 Attractions in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Princess of Wales Theatre is a new, 2000-seat playhouse built by the father and son producing team of David and Ed Mirvish, just a block away from their historic Royal Alexandra Theatre. The Princess of Wales is the first privately owned and financed theatre built in Canada since 1907 - and the first anywhere in North America in over 30 years. Construction began on August 6, 1991, and the building opened to the public with the musical Miss Saigon on May 26, 1993.The theatre was built with maximum flexibility in mind. Its stage is one of the widest and deepest in North America - large enough to accommodate the most spectacular theatrical productions - and its technical facilities are state-of-the-art.2013/2014 Season:LES MISERABLES Begins Sept 27, 2013THE LION KING April 30 - June 15, 2014THE BOOK OF MORMON Begins Sept 16, 2014
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

We Donny and Marie's Christmas show. the show was excellent. They have so much energy and truly look like they enjoy what they do. The theatre is beautiful and great view of the stage from anywhere in the theatre. the also have a great .snack bar and adult beverages. They have underground parking and lots of restaurants nearby.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    154
    23
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

What a marvelous theatre. Plenty of washroom facilities, nice, comfortable waiting areas, seats in theatre are plush and comfortable. Be prepared for lots of traffic congestion and taking your time exiting.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Current, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Donny & Marie Christmas Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Great seats, comfortable, quick bar service, clean toilets, friendly staff. Found the seats were quite close together so you had to stand up to let other customers get by.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Book of Mormon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We went to the show since we were in town. The performers were top notch. I liked the story line, but wasn't so thrilled with how it was delivered. Not a show that I would want my parents or my grandchildren to attend with me. I like to think that I am open minded and can appreciate differences and can see the talent involved with this show. I just would have been uncomfortable had I suggested it to others and had to sit through it with them.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Book of Mormon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Awesome!!!! Sad to see it go! Been many times and other than having a larger man sitting beside me in my $130 seat the evening with my beautiful wife was perfect

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Princess of Wales Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Princess of Wales Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess of Wales Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.