We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so goog we can't remember!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Concert Theatre

Phoenix Concert Theatre
410 Sherbourne Street, Toronto, Ontario M4X 1K2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)
416-323-1251
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 309 attractions in Toronto
Type: Dance Club/ Discos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of the oldest dance halls in Toronto, the Phoenix attracts an all-ages, all-races crowd that includes straights and gays. As a rock venue, it showcases such artists as Screaming Headless Torsos and Patti Smith. On the weekends, it gets the crowds dancing with a mixture of retro, Latin, alternative, and funk.
ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so goog we can't remember!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

went to a concert, great venue, low key area so you won't come across the pretencious type of crowd. drinks all night long always helps :) safe walking distance to our hotel/b&b, plenty cabs available

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great venue for an amazing concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Phoenix is always a top notch venue to catch a show. I hadn't been in probably 10 years prior to seeing The Walkmen perform this weekend. The show was incredible, but the venue always fits the bill. Very cool atmosphere and reasonable ways to get drinks without waiting in line forever.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Darkness concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Great venue, it wasn't hot inside, lots of other areas of the bar to go if you didn't want to be directly down in front of the stage. Well organized event.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward County, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So glad we went!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

3 great bands, one awesome location! I was pleasantly surprised at the set-up - we were front and centre in balcony chairs to enjoy the show from the 19+ area. As our backs aren't what they once were, this was a fantastic way to hit the club. AND, it's just around the block from our favorite place to stay in Toronto - the Banting House B&B! Perfect!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapleau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Venue for concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I love the intimate space for concerts here. It doesn't matter where you stand you can see the artists and feel like you are a part of the show.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Concert Theatre also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Phoenix Concert Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Concert Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Phoenix Concert Theatre to your Saves list