We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous People Players Dinner Theatre

Famous People Players Dinner Theatre
343 Evans Avenue at Kipling, Toronto, Ontario M8Z 1K2, Canada
+1 416-532-1137
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 309 attractions in Toronto
Type: Dinner Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This group mounts unique, visually fantastic "black light" shows. Famous People Players is renowned not just for the quality of its shows, but also for bringing out the creative potential in performers with disabilities. The price of the show includes a four-course dinner.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wow! What can I say about this. I am vary impressed with all the people who have manners and respect! Such wonderful spirits! I do reccommend this place for travellers who come to toronto. I actually come from toronto, canada. I just live in Shanghai.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    26
    1
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expectations exceeded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Tonight I was shown something incredible. This was the last outing for me and my girlfriend before I head back to California and it was nothing short of high quality entertainment. The neon colored creations brought to life by the extremely talented actors left me on the edge of my seat and more than once gave me goosebumps. Every scene was beautiful to watch and to add to this some of the creatures burst forth towards the audience. I will not forget how magical this evening has been.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Famous People Players are a must see when you visit Toronto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had the great pleasure of seeing Bada Boom Bada Bing, performed by Famous People Players on the last evening of our visit to Toronto, June 9th, 2013. Famous People Players are a must see when visiting Toronto. This is theater for everyone... of every age. You will be inspired and amazed with your entire visit, from the delicious food and beverages served and prepared by the actors, to the most gracious hostess you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. Diane's dreams, her accomplishments, as well as those of the wonderful performers will encourage you to want to fulfill your own dreams. TWO GIGANTIC THUMBS UP!!!!

Terrylee Page
terryleeincoloradeh@hotmail.com
Denver (Lakewood), Colorado

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A great night for all ages, exceptional dining that was accompanied by a wonderful jazz trio, and superb service, a theatrical experience that entails laughter, music and drama that exceeds all expectations. A tribute to all cast and dining staff, but especially to Dianne Duprey for the insight she had so many years ago.
A MUST SEE WHEN IN TORONTO!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

What this theatre company does in absolutely amazing. Truly an inspiring place. Our children loved it (ages 10 and 6) and want to go back and we live in Chicago. Don't miss this in Toronto. One additional note, I was expecting typical banquet hall quality at dinner, and I will say the food was outstanding also.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous People Players Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Famous People Players Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Famous People Players Dinner Theatre to your Saves list