We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Wonderful B&B In The World!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Save Saved
You added A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   390 Clinton Street | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (The Annex)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 119 Toronto B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
“Most Wonderful B&B In The World!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

I've stayed at the Suite Dreams B&B with my mom for 10 days. The second we got to the place we knew we made a great deal. The room was beautiful and the whole house was clean and warm and inviting.
We got breakfast AND a small fridge, which was very convinient. The location is superb (subway station a minute away and a 2 minute walk to Bloor St.), the landlady made us feel right at home from day one, every breakfast was delicious and nutritious and just when we got used to the pampering - we had to leave.....
Seriously, if you're going to Toronto - go to Suite Dreams. You will not regret it!!!

  • Liked — Everything!!!
  • Disliked — Not a thing!
  • Tips/Secrets — Request the pancakes for breakfast... so good!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    64
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
248
64
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2006

On a recent visit from Ireland to Toronto we had the good fortune to stay at the absolutely excellent Suite Dreams accommodation. This is in a family home located on a quiet road just off Bloor St. , and adjacent to Christie subway station and Christie Pits Park. The house is new, elegantly decorated; spotlessly clean with beautifully wooden floors. The en-suite rooms are spacious with plenty of storage. Downstairs has a quiet area for relaxing.

Jean our hostess was warm, generous with a wonderful sense of caring and sharing; and nothing was too much trouble.

Even after 16 days breakfast continued to be an event to look forward – fresh fruit and yogurt, Jean's own homemade granola, followed by a hot course of either pancakes or waffles with maple syrup, ham and cheese omelet and other varieties.

We can guarantee that if you decide to choose this accommodation you will find it a 'Sweet Dream'……….marks out of ten 10. Thanks a million!!!!

Aidan & Bríd, Dublin

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2006

My husband and I have just returned from a trip to Toronto and stayed here for three nights.

The bed and breakfast was exceptional - a beautiful room, excellent facilities, fabulous breakfasts and a convenient location. Jean, the landlady, made us feel like we were visiting with a favourite aunt and looked after us superbly.

Should we ever be back in Toronto, we will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to all of our friends and family.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Suite Dreams Bed and Breakfast for four nights in early July. We were motivated to choose Suite Dreams because of how highly ranked it is on Tripadvisor. We can honestly say that Suite Dreams lived up to the top notch reviews!

We stayed in the Sunrise suite and our room was attractive, bright, and clean. There was ample room for storing all our belongings, with lots of storage space (a tall dresser, nightstand with drawers, large closet with shelf space and hanging space, and cabinet in the bathroom). The private bathroom was small (by American standards!) but clean and in excellent condition.

The house is very new (unlike many bed and breakfasts) and everything is in great condition. It also has some attractive architectural detailing (e.g., beautiful wood floors), which we appreciated.

The breakfasts couldn't have been tastier. Each morning, we began with an overflowing (literally) bowl of fruit salad, topped with yogurt and granola. Jean then cooked a hot meal: during our four-day stay, we had french toast, waffles, pancakes, and ham and cheese omelettes. Each was delicious and perfectly presented (waffles, pancakes, and french toast were topped with fruit and powdered sugar). There was ample coffee, tea, and orange juice.

Parking was on-street and we were able to leave our vehicle in the same space, right across from the B&B, for our entire visit.

Suite Dreams is less than a block from Bloor Street West. The bed and breakfast is quiet, but the nearby neighborhood is full of activity into the wee hours. There were tons of good, inexpensive restaurants to choose from nearby (a great Mexican restaurant at the corner of Clinton and Bloor, numerous Korean restaurants, etc.) The Christie subway station is literally a stone's throw away, which was perfect for accessing other parts of the city (Suite Dreams is located at the edge of Uptown, right beyond the Annex neighborhood).

Jean, our hostess, was warm, personable, and has a great sense of humor. She is also very professional and runs a great bed and breakfast. We look forward to staying at Suite Dreams again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2006

My wife and I stayed at Suite Dreams for 6 nights. Everything was perfect. The place is very well located, near downtown and one block from the subway station. Jean, our host, is a lovely person. Always ready to help us with everything (by the way, Jean, thanks a lot for helping us with the "blue" jacket).
The breakfast was excellent and the healthiest one compared to all other B&B we had stayed. We still miss all the fresh fruits and the homemade granola.
Our room, Sunrise suite, was comfortable and cozy.
We do recommend this place and expect to go back soon!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

After our trip to Suite Dreams Toronto, we've decided never to stay at a hotel if we visit the city again. The B&B was immaculate, we had fresh towels every morning and an excellent breakfast. It was conveniently located near transportation to any part of the city, and the hosts were very helpful on our first visit. We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2006

I travel to Toronto often usually staying in your typical hotel type accommodation. However on my last visit I booked my stay at the Suite Dreams bed and breakfast, and I can honestly say that I will never set foot in a Toronto hotel again!

The location was superb, I was just minuets from such great destinations as Little Italy, Yorkville, as well as Down Town. While situated in the quite of Korean Town, I had the full Toronto experience without the noise and coldness of the bigger mainstream hotels.

The service including the breakfast could not have been better. Jean was a most helpful and gracious host, even providing me with recommendations on place to visit and eat. The overall experience was very positive.

I strongly recommend that others see for themselves.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Address: 390 Clinton Street | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > The Annex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B is located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Sunrise Suite (225 sq. ft.); Sunset Suite (325 sq. ft.); Cathedral Suite (700 sq. ft.) and Garden Suite (325 sq. ft.) with shared bathroom. Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. At the end of the day, it's comforting to know you've chosen one of the city's best B&Bs in a convenient neighborhood where you will feel at home. City parking lot is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet, Free local and long distance call. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.