We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b and b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Save Saved
You added A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   390 Clinton Street | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (The Annex)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 119 Toronto B&B and Inns
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great b and b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

We stayed at Suite Dreams whilst attending a conference in Toronto, and we were absolutely delighted with our stay.

The location is excellent and you are placed in one of the best locations in Toronto to find good restaurants. Ask Mr. Tan for restaurant recommendations- everywhere we ate was great.

The breakfasts were great and filling! They got us through to tea time on most days!! It was also nice to have fresh fruit included as part of the breakfast. It was lovely to meet other guests over breakfast- it felt like a really homely b and b.

Mr Tan also managed to get us an excellent taxi company to take us to our bus despite it being the day of the Toronto marathon. We are not sure what the name of the taxi driver was but he was a star!

  • Liked — Meeting guests, breakfast, location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    64
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
248
64
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at Albert Tan's Suite Dreams B&B just a few nights ago... It was a lovely experience. Mr. Tan was so helpful with everything. He gave us a night snack of his gorgeous homemade Granola too.... the breakfast was amazing - he really goes out of his way with the little touches. It was the nicest Breakfast I'd had on my 3weeks of travelling.
My boyfriend took ill during the nite and we had to go to the doctor before we checked out in the morning - Mr. Tan offered to drop us to the doctor then we were late back from there and he dropped us to the airport... He is a lovely generous man.
The b&b is in a great location the house is beautiful - there is a subway just a min or two away.
Great place to experience Toronto from.
Would definitely stay again...

  • Liked — Granola - he even gave me the recipe!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

Everything you could possibly want from a B&B; comfort, help & advice, friendly host, location, super breakfasts etc; what more could I say!

  • Liked — Room facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookwell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

We drove past the B & B as we were looking for a sign rather than the correct street address. This proved a bonus as it is not obvious that this property is a B & B.

We were greeted by the congenial host Albert Tan. Albert gave us a cool drink and some brochures on Toronto and advice on how to get around. There is an entrance to the excellent Toronto subway just 200 metres from the front door.

We stayed in the Sunset Room on the 2nd floor. It was a little difficult for us old codgers getting our bags up the steps. The room was fitted out nicely with good quality linen and had all the basic needs. The bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent consisting of several types of fresh fruit, yoghurt, juices and home made granola (of which Albert was very proud). Hot items included omelettes, scambled eggs or pancakes with good quality coffee or teas.

Albert also organised a limousine to take us to the airport ($50) and farewelled us. We were able to leave our luggage there until our pick up at 2.30pm.

If you are fit, you can walk to many of Toronto's attractions. We did Little Italy, Kensington Markets, Little Korea (restaurant on the corner is great value), Royal Toronto Museum, CN Tower, Houses of Parliament, Queen Elizabeth Park in our two day stay.

  • Liked — Location and unobtrusive host.
  • Disliked — Upstairs room.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Suite Dreams was very cozy, clean and comfortable. The street is quiet but close walking distance to the TTC. The host, Albert, was very courteous, and he gave us wonderful travel tips and advise! He also gives you breakfast options every morning. The room is quite large, has its own private full bath and fresh towels every morning. We would definately recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Toronto area.

  • Liked — The host
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

My fiance and I were given a wonderful welcome and wonderful (and big!) breakfasts to start our days. The owner is extremely friendly and helped us make plans in the city. It's located in a great spot with plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a subway station a block away. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Toronto.

  • Liked — friendly owner, good location, cozy
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

Beautyfull room and excellent homemade breakfast.
Mr. Albert Tan was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Address: 390 Clinton Street | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > The Annex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B is located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Sunrise Suite (225 sq. ft.); Sunset Suite (325 sq. ft.); Cathedral Suite (700 sq. ft.) and Garden Suite (325 sq. ft.) with shared bathroom. Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. At the end of the day, it's comforting to know you've chosen one of the city's best B&Bs in a convenient neighborhood where you will feel at home. City parking lot is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet, Free local and long distance call. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.