We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great historical living experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B to your Saves list
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   390 Clinton Street | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 126 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great historical living experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This cottage was amazing I felt like I was aboard the captain cook endeavour, wow amazingly recreated with ropes as grout in the walls just brilliant, nothing like I had ever seen before in acommodation! I loved the beautiful wood work the makes this cottage special, this place is not for the vain hearted in my opinion. if your looking for a plain five star motel room then this is not for you,if your looking for something a little querky and different from the usuall then you are home away from home, although if your looking for five star hosts you have come to the right place!:)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    69
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
111
284
71
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and second trip to Toronto. It was welcoming and a most comfortable stay with a gracious host, Albert Tan. The breakfasts were wonderful and the whole stay friendly and flawless. My room was the Sunrise Suite with the attached bathroom. The availability of internet and the phone were also a great convenience as well as being close to downtown, bus service and the subway in a quiet neighborhood.

I will be staying at the Suite Dreams B&B on my next trip.

Thank you so much again Albert for being such a gracious host!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our first visit to Toronto and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of Suite Dreams as our place to stay. Albert Tan is a most welcoming, knowledgeable and gracious host. His breakfasts were a great way to start the day. Sunrise Room was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet with superb access to the subway just a half-block away and more Asian food at your fingertips than you can imagine. We couldn't fault a thing from start to finish. Thanks again so much, Albert.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

A most welcoming and comfortable place to stay in Toronto's Little Korea neighbourhood. I stayed in the Sunrise Suite with attached bathroom. Close to subway. Tons of restaurants nearby. There's even a laptop in the living room for guests' use.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

thank you Albert for adding to our Grey Cup experience! This was our first time in Toronto and Albert was very helpful in giving directions and suggesting restaurants. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The location was quite close to downtown and just a short subway ride. We certainly will stay again for the next time we travel to Toronto.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent accommodations and very pleasant host. Mr. Tan is very congenial and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. This was our first time at Suite Dreams but was recommended by other members of our family that had stayed there several times. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night before an audition in Toronto. Albert welcomed me warmly and gave me free run of his seven-foot Petrof grand piano. Thank you!

My room was simple, but meticulously clean - same with the bathroom.

I enjoyed my time here and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Address: 390 Clinton Street | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B is located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Sunrise Suite (225 sq. ft.); Sunset Suite (325 sq. ft.); Cathedral Suite (700 sq. ft.) and Garden Suite (325 sq. ft.) with shared bathroom. Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. At the end of the day, it's comforting to know you've chosen one of the city's best B&Bs in a convenient neighborhood where you will feel at home. City parking lot is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet, Free local and long distance call. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.