We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This chain is a guarantee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W7K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #35 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Nocelleto, Italy
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“This chain is a guarantee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is my favourite hotel/residence chain. Infact is a guarantee about location (in this case near the airport), the services, breakfast and other food, sport and relax structures. Very good coockies!
Enjoy your stay in Canada.

Room Tip: Better the rooms far away from the air-conditioned engines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear stanislao,
Thank you for making the Residence Inn your favourite hotel. We are glad you like the consistency of the Marriott Brand and enjoyed the delicious cookies.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    73
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
84
36
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertzlia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We've booked this hotel 8 months ahead, based on the good reviews on TA. We enjoyed our one night stay, the breakfast and the free shuttle. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and spotless. The location was good and we went to have dinner at the Boston Pizza, which was so-so (in Toronto center it was better…)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear danielakorem,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad that you find good value staying at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very helpful lady at the check in desk. Rooms are kept cleans though housekeeping closes at 4pm, which I feel is rather early. I requested new towels about 2pm one day, I'm afraid to say I waited till I left for these to come up, not withstanding the housekeeping ladies were great, and did a good job of cleaning.
Breakfast has a reasonable offering, the self-made waffles proved a hit with everyone, and the contraption used was quick and efficient.
Didn't really notice the sounds from aircraft overhead at night either. Must say that the 2.99 cost of the bottled water is a bit of a STRETCH!!
All in all good for an airport hotel stay..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Fifitrixy,
Thank you for sharing your review. I have discussed your comments with operations team as we value your feedback. We are glad that you find the convenience of staying at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Residence Inn on August 1st. We arrived very late coming from NYC a little after midnight. While it wasn't a full night's stay, it was one of the most pleasurable experiences in a hotel. The front desk staff is VERY polite and respectful. We had a one bedroom suite, everything functioned well and we slept soundly. Breakfast was great, with waffles, eggs, sausages, potato pancakes, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt and they also offered a variety of juices. The breakfast staff was very attentive and pleasant. We used the fitness center and while on the small side, it still had enough for me to work up a sweat. There is one elliptical machine, two treadmills, a stationary bike and a weight bench with different sizes of weights. They supply a water cooler and there is a fan. The pool area looked wonderful, sadly, we ran out of time since this was only a one night stay before moving on to a B&B closer to Gardiner Expwy since we arrived her for Caribana. All in all, we absolutely loved it and on a future trip here, will definitely look into staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear peachrain,
Thank you for sharing your experience of the Residence Inn Toronto Airport. We are looking forward to welcome on your next stay with us.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a lovely hotel very close to Pearson airport. I grew up listening to airplanes overhead so I really liked the location. However, my daughter found it difficult to sleep. I suspect this would be the case in most strip hotels. The pool and fitness areas were well maintained. I would stay at this property again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear TravelGirl181747,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad that you intend to stay again at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport in the future.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is very close to Toronto’s International Airport, a bit far from downtown though. But if you have rented a car, the location is not a problem. The rooms are very large, comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is very good. Something surprising was the fact that they offer complimentary light hot meal and salad in the evening. Very tasty! The offer good quality internet in the rooms for free. The offer parking for CAD 8/day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear C_Avelar,
Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to your next stay at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay here was great. The rooms were clean and the service was professional and efficient. The breakfast buffet was replenished and what we're accustomed to from a Residence Inn (and included). It was close to the airport but the plane traffic never disturbed me. The prices were much more reasonable than the downtown area, yet we made an easy trip into the city multiple times a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jolene4500,
We value your opinion so thank you for sharing your review.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 17 Reading Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#40 Business Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.